This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Family A from New Zealand

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

13

Excursions taken

0

Absolutely fantastic trip

Namibia and 2 other countries between 10 Dec 2012 and 2 Jan 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had an absolutely superb trip and our family will treasure our memories forever.

We thought it was a very well balance trip, with organised activities balanced with independent travel. Renting a car was a fabulous way to travel around Namibia with a young family and the trip was very well planned with the travel distances very manageable and clear The detailed organisation by Maruska and Saskia made for a seamless and very enjoyable holiday.

Our time with the Bushmen was one of our highlights so thanks for the suggestion and organisation of this part of our adventure.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

At times it would have been nice to know if we were going to be travelling on gravel or sealed roads and the map provided didn't seem to differentiate between the two."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

"Victoria Falls Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Dec 2012
"Loved the view of the watering hole.

The breakfast food was exceptional

The airport transfer was welcoming and Benji went the extra mile.

The adjoining rooms was a great feature for a family."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Chobe Safari Lodge

Chobe Safari Lodge

"Chobe Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Dec 2012
"The family room could accomodate 2 children and 2 adults but not our 3 children. We would have preferred to stay all in one unit but were told this wasn't possible. The 2 rooms we were given were a reasonable distance apart which we didn't think was ideal and a matress could easily have fitted in the family unit.

We loved the swimming pool and the food"
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Mazambala Island Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Mazambala Island Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 14 Dec 2012
"Very friendly and welcoming

We got a few small electric shocks from the light switch in the room"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Ngepi Camp

"Awesome outlook from our tree house"

2 nights Arrived 15 Dec 2012
"We loved the tree house over the river and this made this camp one our favourites.

We think they must have gone to a bit of trouble to fit add an additional single bed and have it all set up ready for us to stay together as a family.

We really enjoyed our trip to a nearby village"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Roy's Restcamp

Roy's Restcamp

"Roys Restcamp review"

1 night Arrived 17 Dec 2012
"Very accomodating and friendly"
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Nhoma Camp

Nhoma Camp

"Nhoma Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Dec 2012
"Our time with the Bushmen was one of our highlights of our 4 week trip.

This unique experience will be treasured by both the adults and the children in our family."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Dec 2012
"Great service, friendly and helpful

It would be nice to have an option of having dinner earlier that 8pm at night as our youngest child was almost asleep as dinnner was served."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Dec 2012
"The staff at Mushara Bush Camp were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to welcome us and talk to the children about their days activities. Victoria was exceptionally nice.

Our children loved the pool and unique playground."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Taleni Etosha Village

Taleni Etosha Village

"Taleni Etosha Village review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Dec 2012
"The staff were polite but not overly friendly or welcoming.

The extra matress was provided but still had to be made up by us."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Image alt

Meike's Guesthouse

"Meike's Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 26 Dec 2012
"Very friendly and accommodating

Swakop Sandboarding an awesome activity and great bunch of guys"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

"Rostock Ritz review"

1 night Arrived 29 Dec 2012
"Superb location and outlook.

The children loved the meercats and swimming pool

A great place to stop on route to Soussusvlei

Very freindly and accommodating"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Desert Camp

Desert Camp

"Desert Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Dec 2012
"The food and the service at Soussusvlei Lodge was exceptional"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good
Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review"

1 night Arrived 1 Jan 2013
"Brief stop before flying. Nothing was open as it was New Years Day."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team