This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Middlesex

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Best safari holiday ever

Zambia between 17 Oct 2018 and 31 Oct 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Very impressed by the beauty of Zambia and the amount of wildlife especialy leopards.

All lodges, safari drives, transfers excellent. This was by far the best safari trip ever for scenery and wildlife.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

None, the service from Claire to the people who looked after us on the holiday could not have been better."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Latitude 15

Latitude 15

"Excellent place to stay after a long flight "

1 night Arrived 18 Oct 2018
"Lovely staff, beautiful grounds, very comfortable room and good choice of food.

This hotel is near to the airport and was a very pleasant place to stay before embarking on safari."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Fantastic wildlife around Nkwali"

2 nights Arrived 19 Oct 2018
"Nkwali is a very friendly lodge with excellent food and accommodation and a spectacular view from the bar and rooms.

The dining area overlooks a pool where Humphrey the hippo spends his days. Our guide was lovely and took us to see the most fantastic wildlife.

Lots of leopards to see in the surrounding area and the transfer to Nsefu lodge which was partly on the Nkwali side of the river and partly on the other side was absolutely stunning."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"wonderful experience at Nsefu"

3 nights Arrived 21 Oct 2018
"Nsefu has the most spectacular views of all the lodges we stayed at, from the rooms, bar and dining area.

Staff are so friendly and informative. Our guide was incredible and we shared some fantastic viewings of all the wildlife and the magnificent scenery.

Couldn't have had a better stay and would love to return one day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Great safari lodge"

3 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2018
"This is a well run lodge, lovely views from the rooms,bar etc, and even the communal loo.

Fantastic food, friendly and informative staff and nothing is too much trouble for Michelle the owner to make your stay enjoyable.

Safari drives through pretty scenery with great sightings of wildlife including aardvarks which we had never seen before."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

"Relaxing stay at end of safari"

3 nights Arrived 27 Oct 2018
"We stayed here at the end of our holiday in order to chill out before returning home.

There are plenty of activities although as we had been to Victoria Falls before we only visited the local village and school which is supported by the lodge. It is well worth going to see the children and their bright classrooms and the excellent work that the staff at Waterbury do to further the education of the local boys and girls.

The grounds are lovely, great views and a good swimming pool to cool down in."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Oct 2013 trip

Botswana between 20 Oct 2013 and 30 Oct 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Had a lovely time. Everything better than expected.

Met some lovely people, both from Botswana and elsewhere. Only moan we have is about South African Airways who we will not fly with again."

Arranged By Megan Green


Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Kwara Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Oct 2013
"Rooms were in need of updating but did not spoil this fantastic camp.

Driver George and spotter Josiah were a joy to get to know and incredibly knowledgeable, also great fun. Would go back anytime."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Lebala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2013
"Rooms were the best of all three camps we stayed at.

We had a lot of laughs with guide, Thabo and Shoes the spotter, who both pulled out all the stops to find animals we really wanted to see."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kanana

Kanana

"Kanana review"

3 nights Arrived 27 Oct 2013
"This camp was the best for service and those little touches that make a memorable holiday. A bit disappointed in game drives as not much around apart from antelope but water based activities were most enjoyable.

Went to camp to see heronry specifically and it was well worth seeing. Quieter camp and a very good way to end our holiday. Staff very attentive and arranged special locations for our meals, which was a nice gesture."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team