This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Devin & Willow from USA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

0

Africa trip of a lifetime

Namibia and 2 other countries between 26 Aug 2014 and 13 Sep 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our first and foremost comment is that Expert Africa is the best!

From helping us plan a dream trip (great job of listening to our needs and wants) to executing all the details without any flaws. The entire trip went very smoothly, allowing us to enjoy the adventure travel without worry.

Their knowledge of Namibia and Botswana is excellent and this allowed them to place us at the best properties and have a great time. I highly recommend Expert Africa to all that plan a to southern part of the Africa continent."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

Hilton Hotel

"Hilton Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 26 Aug 2014
"The hotel in Windhoek was an easy and comfortable way to start and end our adventure in Namibia.

The staff were friendly and accommodating. A staff member introduced us to the chef who was kind enough to provide us with a delicious take away lunch."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2014
"The Sossus Dune Lodge is just beautiful with each cabin having incredible views. The staff were very helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
The Stiltz

The Stiltz

"The Stiltz review"

1 night Arrived 29 Aug 2014
"The Stiltz was comfortable and had a fun location at the edge of the estuary.

We had dinner at The Tug restaurant, which had amazingly delicious food. We were very lucky to be seated without reservations, but we dined early."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Brandberg White Lady Lodge

Brandberg White Lady Lodge

"Brandberg White Lady Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 30 Aug 2014
"The advantage to the White Lady Lodge is it close to the park and most amazing rock art in the world.

The main lodge area is very nice, but the rooms are simple and clean, nothing to be excited about."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 31 Aug 2014
"The Mowani is just amazing. The cabins are beautiful, private, and peaceful; with stunning views. The food was first class and the "sundowner" evenings (drinks, appetizers, and chairs on a gigantic granite boulder) watching the sunsets was too much fun.

Our guide (Atan) was friendly and knowledgeable and we really enjoyed the excursions to observe desert elephants and see the petroglyphs."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Sep 2014
"Our chalet was just a couple hundred feet away from the watering hole and with the second-story balcony, we could either relax and observe from our room or from the benches near the watering hole. The wildlife that came to the watering hole was fabulous and made the stay wonderful.

The camp as a whole was too developed, a little crowded, and the buffet meals were just ordinary. The room was great and the watering hole just spectacular."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Mushara Outpost review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2014
"The Outpost main building is European design and one could imagine Earnest Hemmingway enjoying a sundowner there.

The rooms were very nice, private, and quiet. Meals were delicious."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Hilton Hotel

"Hilton Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 7 Sep 2014
"The hotel in Windhoek was an easy and comfortable way to start and end our adventure in Namibia.

The staff was friendly and accommodating."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2014
"The lodge is very well located on the bluff with excellent river valley views. The rooms are a little dated and could use some TLC, but they are nice, clean, and comfortable. Guide staff did a great job and we really enjoyed our excursions, great game viewing.

My only negative comment is that staff joined guests at the dinning tables and initiated conversation; thus limiting quiet time or friendly conversation with other guests."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Chobe Princesses

Chobe Princesses

"Ichobezi Houseboats review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2014
"The houseboat afforded calm river cruising, excellent motorboat excursions, and fabulous game viewing. Staff was fabulous and friendly.

Dining on the upper deck while watching game and sunsets was too much fun."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 13 Sep 2014
"The City Lodge is within walking distance (interior corridors) of the airport terminals, which made the hotel location excellent.

The buffet breakfast was a pleasant surprise."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team