This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr R M from Illinois

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2016 trip

Namibia between 16 Sep 2016 and 3 Oct 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"This trip was very well developed and all arrangement worked perfectly.

Should I want to travel to Africa again, I will definitely use your services."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2016
"This is a very nice, traditional structure outside the center of the city.

The city center is about a 25 minute walk away and to go anywhere, one needs to take a taxi. The food is outstanding at this guest house and the service excellent.

Highly recommended for a one or two night stay in the Windhoek area."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2016
"This is a very nice place in the middle of the desert. The food is excellent and the service equally good.

The activities are somewhat strenuous but that is the nature of the place."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Central Guest House review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2016
"This place is very acceptable and the location reasonable to be able to walk around the central part of the town.

The room was nothing particularly special but was clean and served our purpose.

The staff could be a bit more friendly but they did nothing wrong. If I had to stay in this town again, I would have no problem using this guest house."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2016
"This is an excellent camp in a beautiful setting.

The food is great and the activities very satisfactory.

This is highly recommended for a visit to Damaraland."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Dolomite Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Sep 2016
"This camp is in a unique setting today visit Western Etosha.

However, the rooms, while having an outstanding view, could be better and the service is not outstanding. To visit the area, however, this camp is an acceptable choice."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Sep 2016
"Wonderful! Not to be missed.

The rhinos and lions are fabulous and the camp itself is perfect."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 28 Sep 2016
"This is an acceptable place to spend a night while exploring central Etosha.

The camp's water hole is particularly nice. The food is excellent."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Mushara Outpost review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2016
"This was the best camp of our trip.

Everything was perfect from the room to the service.

The food is particularly world class and would merit Michelin stars."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2016
"This is a very nice camp which is quite large and different from the others in which we stayed.

The service is not excellent but the rooms are nice and the food is good.

The activities are well planned and enjoyable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team