This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr E & Ms S from Sweden

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

1

Impressed by Namibia!

Namibia between 4 Nov 2016 and 20 Nov 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"I have to say that I was very much impressed by the Namibian people, the landscape, the parks and how well it's all organised. This was my 10th safari trip, but first to Namibia, and I can easily say that you outrun any other trip I've done to Kenya and their parks.

Guides respects the rules of driving, respects the animals, very well educated in their habitat and great guest awareness. I hope to be back for the next winter, but then for a camping tour!

Expert Africa could not have chosen a better representative then Maruska Adye to sort this out for us."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Good first stop"

1 night Arrived 4 Nov 2016
"Just a great place to spend the first night at, just incase you lost your luggage or some other issues with the car rental company.

Good place to pick up everything before heading out for Namibia drive."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Awesome camp!"

1 night Arrived 5 Nov 2016
"Awesome camp, with great food!

Excellent huts, should have spent 2 nights there if we had known better."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Great camp!"

2 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2016
"Not much to say, great camp just at the border to Etosha - at the time of our visit there was a lot of termites in the air due to the rains - perhaps some alternative for eating out could be arranged so that guests doesn't have to eat termites as well?"
Good
Location
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Big surprise!"

2 nights Arrived 8 Nov 2016
"Have to say that Halali was a big surprise, huge camp with both cabins as well as a camp ground. No problem to pay with credit cards despite being warned.

Chaos during dinner servings with large queues and not enough seats, different prices depending on who you ask for drinks.

Overall, if your not a freak of order it's more then workable. Great location in the middle of the park."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Nice camp!"

1 night Arrived 10 Nov 2016
"Nothing special, it's just a nice place with nice staff right at the gate of Etosha."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Different and interesting"

2 nights Arrived 11 Nov 2016
"Different concept, shows another side of the Namibian landscape which is in total contradiction to the rest of Namibia.

Different concept of interaction between staff and guests with common dinners etc.

Great guides, very knowledgable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Hhmm, nice view but that's it..."

1 night Arrived 13 Nov 2016
"Depending on our interest we found this lodge without any real point besides a great view of the valley.

Nothing that kind of made you think "why am I here....I'm here because...." could have skipped this."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Worth staying for min 2 nights."

1 night Arrived 14 Nov 2016
"I think that this was another great lodge, worth staying more then 1 night at."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sandfields Guesthouse

Sandfields Guesthouse

"Nice resting place"

2 nights Arrived 15 Nov 2016
"Nice resting place after a long drive thru the Skeleton Coast from Doro Nawas.

Nice, clean, great hostess but tricky to find the first time. One night could have been enough."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Great place!"

2 nights Arrived 17 Nov 2016
"It's just a nice place, right there for the sunrise and sunsets in the desert.

Perhaps they could remove the piles of earth and dirt in front of the cabines?

Would make the view into the flat desert a bit nicer, looks unfinished right now.

Whilst in the Namib Desert, these travellers took a scenic helicopter flight. Here's what they said about it:
Great pilot (Richard)

After a slow start we got going to a great flight across the desert.

People need to understand that if they need to be at place, ready to go at 0545 hrs, it's 0545 and not 0600 hrs.

There are other people depending on you getting your ass at the right place at the right time, with the right gear."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 19 Nov 2016
"Very nice place as the last stop. The only remark would be that they get somebody that knows how to organise their kitchen. At lunch with 6 tables with guests all coming at different times, all got served at the same time.

For dinner the same thing, but just with all tables busy. All staff was there, it's just that the owner seemed to create more chaos then bringing order, we left halfway into the dinner, despite great food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Scenic flights in Namibia

Scenic flights in Namibia

"Great pilot (Richard)."

19 Nov 2016 • Morning excursion

After a slow start we got going to a great flight across the desert.

People need to understand that if they need to be at place, ready to go at 0545 hrs, it's 0545 and not 0600 hrs.

There are other people depending on you getting your ass at the right place at the right time, with the right gear.
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team