This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Miss G from Thetford

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

So much to see, experience and enjoy

Namibia between 18 Sep 2017 and 29 Sep 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"I love Namibia's diverse and constantly changing landscape which constantly piques and grabs your attention.

There is so much to see and experience as you travel around and each day presents something truly remarkable and special."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Organic Square

Organic Square

"Comfortable base to explore Swakopmund from"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2017
"Room was comfortable and basic.

Nice and quiet without any intrusion from owner or staff who kept very much in the background initially.

Breakfast choice a bit limited."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

"Great location hidden within the rocks"

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2017
"Beautiful room and facilities, with excellent customer service throughout.

Wonderful evening game drive with excellent trackers who used all their knowledge and skills to locate the female elephants and a newly born baby.

Lots of other game seen along the way and beautiful sundowner overlooking the game reserve."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Nice to see it open again"

2 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2017
"I had a wonderful time staying at Hobatere Lodge 9 years ago before it sadly burned down. I was not sure what to expect as I returned to see the newly designed reception area and was scared I would be disappointed. It did not take long to allay my fears and we had a truly amazing time relaxing by the waterhole and watching the animals down to drink.

The staff were very welcoming and so interested in what we had been doing, what we had seen and went out of their way to enhance our experience, with the guides running groups of people out to see two lionesses who were laying up a distance away from the waterhole.

We had 3 interesting game drives, which each presented different experiences within the African bush and enabled us to see a wide variety of wildlife at very close proximity. The meals were outstanding and well presented, using local produce. All credit to the Hobatere Concession community for getting this lodge up and running again, I didn't want to leave."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"A useful base for exploring Etoshia"

1 night Arrived 23 Sep 2017
"Don't expect luxury here, but a convenient and comfortable enough stay.

Nice waterhole where you can sit and watch wildlife come down to drink throughout the day.

Buffet style meals which were tasty but basic.

Service was slow."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Facilities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Very welcoming and warm environment to stay"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2017
"Loved this Bush Camp with it relaxed homely feel. Tented accommodation was a bit of a walk away, but added to the experience of being at a Bush Camp.

Certainly needed the air conditioning in the tent on throughout the night. Food was well presented and appetising, Little duikers wandering around grounds with plenty of bird life.

Staff very helpful and responsive to one's needs. Would certainly stay again."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Fiume Bush Camp

"Wow, truly wonderful stay"

2 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2017
"The most fabulous 2 days ever. Maurice and Anna the Camp Managers were amazing, as were their team of staff.

The visits into the Bushmen Village and activities were so special and memorable, and we had an outstanding time learning about the Bushmen, and how they use the surrounding plants to treat medical problems, as well as how they make their bows and arrows, beads and clothing. The Bushmen villagers made us feel so welcome and never stopped entertaining us with their laughter and gestures when speaking to us in their local dialect.

An experience not to be missed. A real piece of magic not to be missed off your itinerary."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"Pleasant place to say"

1 night Arrived 27 Sep 2017
"Nice place to stay with very friendly staff. Well decorated rooms and facilities.

Did not see much on evening game drive despite plenty of searching, but that is the luck of going out game viewing.

Food was very good but portions sizes were very large so difficult to finish 3 course meal."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"A great way to end our trip"

1 night Arrived 28 Sep 2017
"Absolutely loved our stay here. This is certainly a very special place and I only wish we had spent more than 1 night as there is so much to explore.

Went out on Leopard tracking activity which was lots of fun and finally found the leopard we were search for laying out in the open. Got some brilliant photos before she slunk back into the bush. Wonderful game guides with a vast amount of knowledge and experience. So much to look at within the reception area and great curio shop.

Will definitely revisit here for longer next time."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team