This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms AC from SW London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

2

Unforgettable!

Namibia between 10 Aug 2016 and 31 Aug 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"A fantastic trip to a stunningly beautiful country, whose people are very warm and welcoming and funny!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Both Chris and Tom put our trip to Namibia together at very short notice. They did an incredible job and our trip to Namibia has been our best family holiday so far.

Their knowledge of the country, and advice re where to stay (and ability to book amazing accommodation at short notice!) and what to do was invaluable. My husband and I are generally independent travellers, but in this case, the guidance and service we received from Chris and Tom was invaluable and our trip was all the better for it.

I cannot recommend Expert Africa highly enough.

Thank you both very much."

Arranged By Tom Morris


BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

4 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2016
"We loved our four-day stay at Bullsport, and while I've marked Food and Activities below as good, I would say they were very good.

Johanna, Ernst and Jonathan were incredibly welcoming, they couldn't do enough for you and we very much appreciated their local knowledge and entertaining stories re life in Namibia and the challenges they face living on a farm. The location is stunning, and we loved going for walks on their land in the afternoon, and especially the hike through Quiver Tree Gorge. Horse-riding was also fun and my son loved all the dogs. Rooms were comfortable and very clean and service overall was excellent.

We hope to return one day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dunes Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2016
"Spectacular in every way!

My children are still talking about the sun-downers and all the fun they had rolling down endless sand dunes and trying to find white lady spiders."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Pelican Point Lodge

Pelican Point Lodge

"Pelican Point Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2016
"We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were extremely helpful in every way and we loved the location, great walks along the beach.

The food was excellent, rooms very comfortable, and service very good.

We also loved the morning kayaking trip with Naude and Katja Dreyer, it was a definite highlight of our trip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Strand Hotel

Strand Hotel

"Strand Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Aug 2016
"Very comfortable stay and good location.

Whilst here, we organised several trips for this family. They commented about the 4WD day to Sandwich Harbour:

This was one of our top highlights of the trip. Our guide was excellent, very funny and very knowledgeable.

We loved every minute of this day trip, the kids in particular loved hiking up the sand dunes and running dow them! Sandwich harbour itself, and the drive along the beach, is simply stunning and the sun came out for us at 12pm. Spectacular and a delicious lunch also.

Huge thanks to Expert Africa for having advised us to do this.

They also commented about the morning trip kayaking with seals:

We loved this trip, and Naude was a wonderful guide. Delicious sandwiches after too!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Wonderful experience."

19 Aug 2016 • Morning excursion

We loved this trip, and Naude was a wonderful guide.

Delicious sandwiches after too!
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

1 night Arrived 21 Aug 2016
"Gorgeous camp - we loved it! Food was excellent, service very good and a we had a superb early morning drive.

The hideout was brilliant, as a black rhino appeared at the water hole just before dinner was served.

Pure magic!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Spectacular trip!"

21 Aug 2016 • All-day excursion

This was one of our top highlights of the trip. Our guide was excellent, very funny and very knowledgeable.

We loved every minute of this day trip, the kids in particular loved hiking up the sand dunes and running dow them! Sandwich harbour itself, and the drive along the beach, is simply stunning and the sun came out for us at 12pm. Spectacular and a delicious lunch also.

Huge thanks to Expert Africa for having advised us to do this.
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 22 Aug 2016
"The watering hole here was spectacular, and as we had heard, the elephants arrived at 12pm on the dot.

The camp itself was big, impersonal, food very poor, and service bad, and there seems to be a problem with sewage (bad smell all around the camp ) - rooms were clean though.

However, it was worth staying here for the waterhole.

Extraordinarily to see so many elephants at once, and later that night we saw giraffes, which was incredible - very memorable!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Onguma Bush Camp

Onguma Bush Camp

"Onguma Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 23 Aug 2016
"Very pleasant location, although we were unlucky and didn't see very much wildlife here.

We had a very enjoyable sundowner/evening drive, although again no animals, but our guide was very good.

The children enjoyed the swimming pool here."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2016
"This was a very pleasant surprise after Okaukuejo Camp.

The food and service were very good and the staff were very friendly. Perhaps because of its size, the atmosphere was completely different to that of Okaukuejo.

The waterhole was spectacular, and we saw several rhinos - two at once - and then later others. Magical!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Mokuti Etosha Lodge

Mokuti Etosha Lodge

"Mokuti Etosha Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 25 Aug 2016
"Very comfortable stay here, kids enjoyed the pool, service and food good."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Aug 2016
"Superb in every way! We all loved this camp!

The food was amazing, service top-class, the rooms and dining areas gorgeous, location stunning. We had a superb morning hike with a fabulous guide.

Only downside was we were only here for one night - we could have stayed for much longer!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

"Sun Karros Daan Viljoen review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2016
"The location was good, and we enjoyed spending a day exploring Windhoek (very interesting and well worthwhile if time allows).

However, the hotel was a bit impersonal, food wasn't good, although we mainly ate in Windhoek, which has some great options, and service was a bit patchy."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team