This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms J from Northamptonshire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Dec 2016 trip

Namibia between 12 Dec 2016 and 31 Dec 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a fantastic trip to Namibia, were pleasantly surprised by the standard of accommodation, helpfulness of the staff in all but one of our stops.

If Planet Earth II has not convinced you to visit then you should go anyway as it has much more to offer than what was shown in the short time that the BBC allotted to the Namib desert.

If you are looking for something totally different look no further."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Dec 2016
"This was a very good 'boutique' style guesthouse, very friendly and helpful staff.

Food was great.

Waitress called Elizabeth was really really helpful."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 15 Dec 2016
"Accommodation had great setting, but no water on one occasion, and no hot water once we did get it!

Outdoor buffet was not great, food cold, burners kept blowing out."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Fish River Lodge

Fish River Lodge

"Fish River Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Dec 2016
"Had an excellent day trip down to the bottom of the canyon with Bob our guide which was a great day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Desert Horse Inn

Desert Horse Inn

"Desert Horse Inn review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Dec 2016
"This accommodation was above our expectation and food was excellent."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Dec 2016
"Fantastic lodge, very helpful staff, food great.

Terrific day out to the dunes with Michael our guide whose knowledge was extraordinary.

Sleeping out under the stars was also a highlight here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Dec 2016
"A really well run and organised guesthouse.

Friendly staff, great facilities and food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Grootberg Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Dec 2016
"The rooms themselves were good.

Although No.6 is right on the edge and no good for anyone who suffers from a fear of heights like I do!

Luckily we were able to swap with our travel companions

Service and food were poor, staff seemed disinterested with the exception of the girls who performed the 'meet and greet' process."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava Tented Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 26 Dec 2016
"Everything was excellent here, with the exception of the odd meal.

Highlight of the stay was our full day (12 hour) safari with Zuma in Etosha.

All of the staff were really helpful"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Dec 2016
"See earlier comments for this accommodation [Ed: see below]"
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team