This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr JM & co from Portugal

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Our Namibia self-drive trip

Namibia between 2 May 2017 and 15 May 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Excellent trip itinerary well organised by Sabina Hekandjo of Expert Africa.
Would go again tomorrow.
Many thanks to Sabina."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 2 May 2017
"Very welcoming and helpful.

Good food and great place to stop over on a long drive."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"Desert Homestead review"

2 nights Arrived 3 May 2017
"Excellent value for money.

Very friendly and helpful staff.Nice sundowner drive with very knowledgeable guide.

Great food and ambiance. Reasonably close to Sossusvllei dunes."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 5 May 2017
"We stayed at their Moringha appartment which is in centre of town and also close to the actual guesthouse for breakfast.

Great apartment with all facilities, excellent breakfast at the guesthouse.

All sights in town within easy walking distance."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Damaraland Camp review"

1 night Arrived 7 May 2017
"Lovely camp with excellent accommodation and food.Great welcome by singing and dancing staff who seemed to be very happy welcoming all their guests.

Very interesting village visit meeting the head man who explained the history of the village as well as his own personal history which was quite amazing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

1 night Arrived 8 May 2017
"We considered this camp as the most special in the whole trip.

We saw several elephants in the river bed (within touching distance) and could sleep outside with beds pulled out on to our room verandah which was magical looking at the night sky and during full moon period.

Excellent food and service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 9 May 2017
"An amazing camp for wildlife watching with their waterhole providing a non-stop show of animals including even rare rhinos.
Decent accomodation in bush chalets.
But the whole place was sadly let down by quality of food and service.
Staff seemed totally uninterested in their guests.Table reservations were ignored,no coffee at breakfast(when asking the supervisor for reason why their was no coffee she replied that we were on a coffee-free morning that day).
This could be the best camp in Namibia if it was managed and run like all the other camps we visited in Namibia."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Terrible
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Mushara Outpost review"

1 night Arrived 11 May 2017
"An excellent camp to which we were upgraded for one night from the Mushara lodge.

Great food and service, superb accommodation.This place would be hard to beat for a relaxing stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 13 May 2017
"Another highlight of our trip.
Excellent food and service,great safari rides.
Saw cheetahs and leopards.
Lovely accomodation."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team