This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by CathyO from Glasgow

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

1

Holiday of a lifetime

Namibia between 24 Jun 2018 and 11 Jul 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Communication with Expert Africa was excellent.

You transformed our requirements into a truly wonderful experience.

The accommodation was way beyond our expectations (for the most part)."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Good starting point."

1 night Arrived 25 Jun 2018
"comfortable and convenient."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Relaxed informal atmosphere."

2 nights Arrived 26 Jun 2018
"Made to feel welcome. We enjoyed meeting and talking to the family members and staff.

We were given good advice for travelling onwards."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"fantastic place "

2 nights Arrived 28 Jun 2018
"we were met by friendly staff with a drink and cold wet towels and that really set the tone for our stay.

Magical experience when we were entertained by the staff singing and dancing for us after the dinner. Lovely setting in the middle of the desert.

The private entrance to the dunes with an excellent guide was great which was actually better than driving ourselves as we expected."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"relaxed atmosphere. Helps if you like dogs."

2 nights Arrived 30 Jun 2018
"Sam is a genial and informative host.

Food was excellent"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Fantastic trip with a great guide."

1 Jul 2018 • All-day excursion

Everything we expected and more.

Johan made sure we had the best experience possible.

Great picnic
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Our favourite stop. Exotic location."

2 nights Arrived 2 Jul 2018
"This was one of the highlights of our holiday. accommodation was spectacular as were the views.

As ever the staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. following the desert elephants was such a privilege with a great guide.

Sorry we did not have more time there."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Great waterhole"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2018
"While the accommodation did not match previous places we stayed it was spacious and comfortable. Highlight of the camp is the waterhole at which you are certain to see an abundance of wildlife.

Booking in was not great and were not provided with information either about how things work in the camp or in the park itself. The staff were pretty disinterested and did the bare minimum.. all of these shortcomings however fade when we entered the park itself.

Oh must mention the picnic/toilet areas - shocking. not fit for purpose but I guess you know that.

We did the night drive and would not recommend it. We realised that there was the possibility we would not see much and we didnt but the guide made no comment on the fact that we did not see much as if this was normal."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Terrible
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Onguma Bush Camp

Onguma Bush Camp

"Nice accommodation and handy for etosha"

2 nights Arrived 6 Jul 2018
"Very little activity at the waterhole but a secluded and restful place to stay with friendly helpful staff and good food."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"do not miss it"

1 night Arrived 8 Jul 2018
"A truly wonderful experience but way too short. We would have loved to stay another night or 2.

Seeing leopard and cheetah was magical."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"Convenient for the airport"

1 night Arrived 9 Jul 2018
"Great views and handy enough for the airport. food was poor"
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team