This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr C from Lymm

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

3

Excursions taken

0

My Namibia trip

Namibia between 7 Aug 2013 and 14 Aug 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Please see comments on Schoemans safaris. Tracy was extremely helpful in the planning of this trip."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Schoeman's Skeleton Coast Safaris

Schoeman's Skeleton Coast Safaris

"Wonderful experience"

3 nights Arrived 9 Aug 2013
"My daughter and I had a great time and it is a trip that neither of us will ever forget.

The highlight for me was seeing the dunes at Sossuvlei from the air. I do suffer from motion sickness and this is usually made worse when I am trying to compose pictures in my camera viewfinder. Andre was brilliant at getting the plane in the right positions and even landed the plane next to the dunes so that I could recover and then carry on afterwards.

The Schoemanns are incredibly hard-working and passionate about the area. I have seen some amazing things in Africa and, although I find it impossible to rank things that are very different, this was very much up there with the best"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Apr 2008 trip

Rwanda and 1 other country between 14 Apr 2008 and 18 Apr 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"An amazing wildlife experience and my eyes were opened to the beauty of Rwanda.

My guide (William) was simply excellent in every way. [local guide for Rwanda trip]

The big plus when dealing with Expert Africa is that you can speak to people who have experienced the trips. I would suggest you make sure this continues."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Gorilla's Nest

Gorilla's Nest

"Mountain Gorillas Nest review"

4 nights Arrived 14 Apr 2008
"As it was the low season, there were very few guests indeed.

The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and do whatever they could to help. The food/service was excellent. The setting and views were great.

The only adverse comment I would make was that the rooms had no heating at all, and this was a disadvantage when cold and wet!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Macushla House

Macushla House

"Macushla House review"

1 night Arrived 18 Apr 2008
"In the end I didn't go there. I have posted an overall experience rating simply to allow me to move to the next page."
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team