This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs C. from Blauzac

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

1

A dream trip

Namibia between 27 Aug 2019 and 19 Sep 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved everything about our trip. The choice of lodges was excellent. The car hire perfect. The route on the map was good and we didn't get lost. Frankly it would be hard to do better.

Thank you"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

"Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 28 Aug 2019
"Excellent and spacious room, like all the lodges we stayed in the lighting in the bathroom was very poor.

Good food with the fire lit in the evening. We arrived just 10 mins prior to the departure of the sundowner, but we were able to join.

Our gluten free diet was respected."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Loved this lodge, would like to go back."

2 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2019
"This lodge was wonderful, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and welcoming.

The rooms and main lodge were beautiful, the Gaudiesque outside bath / shower was great. We loved the location in front of the mountain & enjoyed the pool and terrace. We would love to comeback here just for 3 days of rest.

I the middle of nowhere the lodge gave us gluten free bread with our meals. The guided day in the dunes was so interesting and the lovely lunch laid out in the shade was great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

"Avery interesting day in the dunes"

30 Aug 2019 • All-day excursion

Our guide was very interesting and made the dunes come alive, showing us buried insects, the traces of snakes, and hares in the sand.

We had a great lunch laid in the shade and the trip went at the speed and capacities of the group.
Excellent
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

"An historic house, well situated"

2 nights Arrived 31 Aug 2019
"This was the most average of all our stays on this trip, but also the only town stay.

The house is a 1900's villa with a pleasant garden. It is a 5 min walk into town. meals were good, but this was the one place no gluten free bread was available. Cars were parked outside but there was a guard all night. Our room had a large balcony and was spacious."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Fine for an overnight stop"

1 night Arrived 2 Sep 2019
"The hotel was easy to find with a map. Parking is behind gates.

There is a small pool.

Staff were fine and the breakfast on the terrace with open kitchen was very pleasant.

Great spacious bathroom."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Adored this lodge could have stayed longer"

1 night Arrived 3 Sep 2019
"The setting for this lodge is wonderful and such a surprise. The views are amazing. We had 2 tent/chlates side by side for us & daughter and son-in law with a great kitchen diner sitting room in a 3rd tent. If only we had been here long enough to use it!!

The open bathrooms were fabulous. It is funny to brush your teeth and shower with dassies sitting close by on the rocks watching!

We really enjoyed the food in the main lodge and the fact that dinner was served on the terrace overlooking the water hole. Our waiter was such a lovely kind man. Some lovely birds come to the lodge. The walks are lovely to do in the morning and we climbed the big hill behind the lodge to appreciate the stunning views. Enjoyed the pool.

We should have had longer here"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"A stunning position, and great experiences"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2019
"Another wonderful lodge.

Rooms were fantastic with great views. Spacious, good showers - indoor and out. Staff were lovely greeting us with a song. We were taken to dinner out in the dessert which was totally unexpected. The table was beautifully set with candles everywhere - totally magic. We loved drinks round the fire in the lodge in the courtyard.

The guided drives were amazing with the guide doing everything to find us éléphants. We could get really close. He found the most wonderful spot for our sundowner.

One of the highlights of our trip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Just amazing"

3 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2019
"This lodge was just wonderful: the site, the pool, the main lodge, the rooms, the staff... We would have been very happy here even without Etosha at the door.

The water hole brought lots of night-time rhino sightings and we loved the hide besides the water hole. We enjoyed the game drive/sundowner with the guide going all out to find us lions.

The staff did everything to make us happy."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 9 Sep 2019
"Great lodge, amazing rooms - wished we had had longer. Again a great guide who made a great effort to find us a leopard.

Loved the bird feed for feeding the guinea fowl from our sitting room - what a wonderful room.

This was the one lodge where we experienced what can I say 'distracted service'. At breakfast we had to go hunting for staff to order our cooked breakfast. Our welcome wasn't warm. I felt as if there was a manager missing.

But honestly Nothing to spoil our stay. The standard had been so high in all the other lodges that comparisons were obviously made."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team