This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs D. from Cambridge

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Fantastic Holiday in Namibia

Namibia between 30 Aug 2019 and 15 Sep 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"I know it is always a leap of faith, in who to book your holiday with. However, don't be hesitant. Expert Africa were fantastic from the first contact to the last.

The whole holiday was planned and executed with the precision that you would expect from a company that has 'Expert' in their title.

I would not hesitate to book with Expert Africa again and I would recommend them as a First Class company."

Arranged By Megan Green


Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House. Place to rest up after flight."

1 night Arrived 31 Aug 2019
"Galton House was just a place to stay after a long flight.

Having said that, the rooms were very well appointed and the service was fantastic.

We did not have time to use the pool as we only got there an hour before evening meal, went to bed straight after and left for our journey straight after breakfast.

The food was good and plentiful.

As Galton House is in a City and there are no Sat Nav's to follow, it was a bit difficult to find."
Excellent
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport was a Great Place to Stay"

1 night Arrived 1 Sep 2019
"Bullsport was again a place in transit to our southerly destination of Soussesvlei.

Having said that, the hosts were fantastic and made us feel very welcome.

The food was wholesome and served with the hosts and guests, all sat around a large table for all to enjoy.

We asked to go on the afternoon horse and carriage drive around the farm and were treated to a very informative hour or two looking around and watching the wildlife.

We enjoyed our stay very much."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Great Location for Sossusvlei and Deadvlei."

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2019
"What a brilliant place this is.

When we arrived, we had to park the car at the designated parking spaces and pull our cases about 400 meters up a bumpy unmade gravel track. There should be someone in a vehicle to meet you on arrival at the car park. However when we got to the lodge, the man apologised to us for being busy when we arrived.

There are 25 separate chalets in the camp. They are all in a line, with number 25 being the furthest away. You guessed it, we were in number 25. This was just like a route march to get to the room. You certainly were ready for your meal when you had walked all the way back to the dining room. People need to be asked questions relating to age and ability, before being given the higher number rooms.

The food was good but the service left a bit to be desired, the female waitresses were abrupt and rude. When we were in the middle of our meal, a group of guests arrived for their meal. we were then forgotten about and had to wait a very long time to get our next course. The group had been served two courses before we were able to get our next course.

Because we stayed inside the park, we were allowed to go to Deadvlei before the park opened to the outside public. This allowed us to take photos before the sun came up and after, before anyone else even got there."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Corona Guest Farm

Corona Guest Farm

"Brilliant place to stay"

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2019
"Corona Guest Farm is at the end of a very long gravel road. However the journey is very, very worth the effort. It is an oasis in the middle of a wilderness.

The rooms are excellently appointed and laid out. The grounds are beautifully looked after and full of bloom. The pool was lovely. The whole site is a credit to the gentlemen that look after this Farm.

The food was excellent but, for us, it was a little over spiced, the presentation of food and table was excellent.

We went out on a safari across the farm in the viewing vehicle. We saw lots of wildlife, Great trees and fantastic trees.

We only stayed here one night but could quite easily have stayed here for longer if our itinerary allowed.

Thank you so much for washing our car for when we departed in the morning. This was a nice touch."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Spitzkoppen Lodge

Spitzkoppen Lodge

"Spitzkoppe Lodge makes you feel like Royalty."

2 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2019
"Spitzkoppen Lodge is a brilliant place. The food is First Class and of Gourmet Standard, best food during the whole trip.

The rooms are great and the view from each looks out over the mountains. Worth waking up to.

Bird life and Lizards were plentiful to photograph.

The rooms are well spaced out and a considerable walk from the Dining Room. However, we never had to walk, as there was always a golf type buggy available, with a very willing driver at our service, to take us each way.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights here. The staff from the manager downwards were attentive, friendly and lovely."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Excellent place to stay"

1 night Arrived 7 Sep 2019
"This is another fantastic place to stay.

However, the night we were there had the biggest winds in recent times. The tent walls were flapping. Curtains inside were blowing horizontally. But it was an experience that we were well pleased to have.

This is another place that needs to ask your age and ability. Most of the tents are up a hillside, with steep steps and loose wooden railings. The steps are cut into the hillside stone and uneven. The food was well cooked and presented."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Great Location with excellent Water Hole"

2 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2019
"A great camp to be at for Game Viewing.

However, this is a government run facility and it needs a makeover. The rooms were adequate and had kettle and fridge. However, our kettle was broken and despite reporting it 3 times in 2 days, never got repaired/replaced. Beds were comfortable. You could park outside the room.

The meals here were good and catered well for our needs.

We went on an afternoon game drive and saw a Cheetah as well as many other animals stated below. We also drove ourselves around the park, which was quite easy to do. Just buy a map from the shop to help you around."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Great Camp Food not so good"

2 nights Arrived 10 Sep 2019
"This is a brilliant place to stay. Only let down by the food and the Dining Room Staff.

We went out on an early morning organised Game Drive. The driver knew that we wanted some good photographs and positioned the vehicle in the correct position each time for Sunrise and for animals. The best part of this Game Drive was seeing a Lioness and 3x three-month old cubs, feeding on the Zebra that mum had just killed for them.

The rooms were well furnished and you could park your car right outside.

When we came back from the Game Drive, even though there was over an hour left of Breakfast, there was very little food left and we had to wait for bowls and plates to be washed before we could eat. The staff in the dining room didn't seem to want to be there and this led to a lethargy around the building."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Wow. Wow. Wow."

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2019
"This camp is Luxury from start to finish. I am pleased we stayed here on our last 2 nights, or it would have been all downhill from here on.

The rooms are fantastic, with a panoramic view while you are laid in bed of the wildlife area. Ours was a standard room, so I have no idea what the people got extra for their extra money. The bathroom is huge and you are provided with everything that you need. The food was excellent, Well Presented by friendly and attentive waiters.

This is well worth the 25 km from the main road to get here.

We went on 2 organised game drives, one that included a sundowner and one the following day, when we saw the Leopard."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team