This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Corona Guest Farm
Corona Guest Farm
Corona Guest Farm
Corona Guest Farm
Corona Guest Farm

Reviews of Corona Guest Farm

Wildlife sightings and reviews

7 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Corona Guest Farm and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Sep-2019, 1 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Corona Guest Farm.
Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

0% success

Aardvark

0% success

Brown Hyena

0% success

Giraffe

0% success

Meerkat

0% success

Oryx

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Wildebeest

0% success

Zebra

0% success

Showing 1-7 of 7
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs D.
Cambridge

"Brilliant place to stay"

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2019
"Corona Guest Farm is at the end of a very long gravel road. However the journey is very, very worth the effort. It is an oasis in the middle of a wilderness.

The rooms are excellently appointed and laid out. The grounds are beautifully looked after and full of bloom. The pool was lovely. The whole site is a credit to the gentlemen that look after this Farm.

The food was excellent but, for us, it was a little over spiced, the presentation of food and table was excellent.

We went out on a safari across the farm in the viewing vehicle. We saw lots of wildlife, Great trees and fantastic trees.

We only stayed here one night but could quite easily have stayed here for longer if our itinerary allowed.

Thank you so much for washing our car for when we departed in the morning. This was a nice touch." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs J
Middlesex

"Our Favourite - Corona Guest Farm"

2 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2017
"We just loved Corona. It was so far from everywhere, it had a lovely feel of former colonial times, and the setting was stunningly beautiful. Each room had a different animal theme, and was spacious, interesting, fun and warm. We loved going for a long walk there, we loved the sundowner 'safari' where we managed to spot a fair amount of wild life, we loved reading on the sun loungers and playing cards by the pool.

Supper was excellent and sociable and breakfast, lunch and tea were equally delicious. The wifi was very patchy, but hey, we were looking for seclusion!

Corona was our favourite and we were pleased that the itinerary gave us a day there to chill out, walk and enjoy their hospitality. We were there for 2 nights and it would have been a great pity to have been there for less (it's a very long drive to get there!). We could happily have stayed longer." See all these reviews: 7n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs M
Italy

"Great and warm welcome"

2 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2016
"Absolutely stunning food and presentation, staff very friendly, I would suggest to stay there not more that 1 night, there is not much to do" See all these reviews: 11n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Poor
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Average
Family G
Oxordshire

"Corona Guest Farm - unusual but fantastic!"

1 night Arrived 17 Jul 2014
"This farm was like stepping back in to the 1950s. It was our favourite stay over the whole holiday and my daughter is desperate to go back. I would certainly have liked to stay here for two nights rather than one.

It is surrounded by the most beautiful mountains and is a very long way from anywhere. We had a great evening walk just as the sun was setting. The food was absolutely fantastic and the owner was great. It was the most perfect retreat." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia; 2n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
M family
Hampshire

"Corona: a wonderful eccentric home"

1 night Arrived 16 Jul 2013
"A very warm welcome after a pretty bumpy road (the worst we encountered in Namibia). Beautiful setting in mountains.

Fascinating house full of antiques and curios, and luxurious rooms in main house.

Excellent cooking and service by lovely Christina.Breakfast under bougainvillea an absolute feast.

Only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer to do some of their walking trails." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
Beds

"A superb guest farm"

1 night Arrived 13 Aug 2010
"A great place to stay and much better than expected. Welcome sunset drink by the pool on arrival. The rooms which were individually furnished were luxurious and the food was excellent.

3 out of the 4 of us suffered mossi bites overnight although it was not the malaria type or the area!! Would advice using repellent at night.

Should have stayed for 2 nights." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs W
Sedbergh

"Pampered at Corona guest farm"

1 night Arrived 1 Jul 2009
"It is difficult to describe our wonderful one night stay in this guest Farm. We were the only guests and thoroughly spoilt.

The place is a beautiful oasis full of flowers and immaculate gardens and terraces. The whole establishment was full of character and the suites are all individually designed according to a theme. The service was fantastic, from the welcoming juice when we arrived, a huge freshly baked cake with tea, the sun downer with homemade biltong and a dinner that was worth a Michelin star!

Our evening meal was cooked and served by Anne-Marie to our personal requirements. We sat and chatted with the manager over coffee in front of a huge log fire. Breakfast the next morning was full of choice, including their own cold meats. We even had our car washed for us. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and there seemed to be a very happy atmosphere.

Our only concern would be if we had had a normal saloon car, the track would have been a challenge. This was a very special last night in Namibia. Next time we will stay for more than one night!" See all these reviews: 7n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Showing 1-7 of 7
97%
7 reviews of Corona Guest Farm by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
6
1
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Namib-Naukluft National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge offers comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Namib and a private gate to the Namib-Naukluft Park - a bonus on guided excursions.


92% (328 reviews)
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

Bullsport is a cattle and game farm with thoroughbred horses offering warm hospitality and a genuine rural experience.


89% (176 reviews)
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge offers a high standard of accommodation, delicious food and excellent service in a stunning, peaceful setting just 22km from Sesriem.


97% (153 reviews)
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

One of only two properties inside the Namib Naukluft Park, Sossus Dune Lodge has a superb location, for visiting the dunes.


89% (138 reviews)
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

With great-value accommodation in a lovely setting, Desert Homestead is a great base for exploring Sossusvlei.


91% (98 reviews)
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge offers a range of hikes around the Tsaris Mountains from a comfortable and homely base.


91% (94 reviews)
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

A high-end lodge with spectacular views, Little Kulala, makes a great base for visits to Sossusvlei or a balloon ride over the Desert.


98% (62 reviews)
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

The igloo-style chalets at Rostock Ritz offer exceptional desert views and make a convenient stopover between Swakopmund & Sossusvlei.


90% (41 reviews)
Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat is a welcoming lodge close to the impressive Spreetshoogte Pass, majors on hiking and relaxation.


93% (37 reviews)
Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge

Sossusvlei Lodge is one of the larger options in this area. However, it occupies a very convenient location next to the Sesriem gate into the Namib-Naukluft Park.


92% (34 reviews)
Desert Homestead Outpost

Desert H-stead Outpost

About 30km from the gate to Sossusveli, Desert Homestead Outpost is a great base for exploring the dunes and surrounding attractions.


97% (19 reviews)
Desert Camp

Desert Camp

Desert Camp is an economical option for independent travellers who want to self-cater, and is well situated for access to Sossusvlei.


93% (14 reviews)
Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge

Elegant Desert Lodge can be used as a base to visit Sossusvlei. It offers comfortable accommodation and facilities in the desert.


70% (6 reviews)
Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp is an economical option self-catering, well located for access to Sossusvlei.


100% (5 reviews)
Namib Naukluft Lodge

Namib Naukluft Lodge

Namib Naukluft Lodge offers clean, comfortable rooms with pretty views, although it's 60km from the Sesriem Gate into the Namib-Naukluft Park.


80% (3 reviews)
Namib Desert Lodge

Namib Desert Lodge

Namib Desert Lodge is a good budget option in the Namib-Naukluft although, it is further from Sossusvlei than we'd typically suggest.


100% (2 reviews)
Le Mirage Lodge

Le Mirage Lodge

Le Mirage Resort and Spa offers accommodation and a range of massage and beauty treatments in a Moroccan-style building in the desert.


80% (2 reviews)
Solitaire Country Lodge

Solitaire Country Lodge

Solitaire Country Lodge is a good stop-off on the way to Sossusvlei and can be used as a base to explore the Naukluft Mountains.


70% (2 reviews)
Desert Hills Glamping Camp

Desert Hills Camp

Conveniently located for the renowned dunes of Sossusvlei Desert Hills Glamping Camp offers a simple but comfortable tents in picturesque surroundings.


90% (2 reviews)
Dead Valley Lodge

Dead Valley Lodge

Dead Valley Lodge is inside the Namib-Naukluft National Park, affording guests almost unprecedented access to the dunes.


100% (1 review)
Desert Grace

Desert Grace

A stylish offering giving access to the famous dunes in the Namib-Naukluft National Park as well as to activities on a private nature reserve.


100% (1 review)
The Nest at Sossus

The Nest

Designed to emulate the appearance of a sociable weaver nest the opulent Nest at Sossus is arguably the most exclusive private property in the Sossuvlei area.


No reviews yet
Sonop

Sonop

Away from the hustle and bustle of the area immediately surrounding Sossussvlei, Sonop offers a luxurious stay in a remote part of the Namib Desert.


No reviews yet
Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus is a offers top notch guiding in a remote wilderness area of the Naukluft Mountains with easy access to the famous dunes of Sossusvlei.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa