This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs A. from MA, USA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

1

My Aug 2021 trip

Namibia between 5 Aug 2021 and 24 Aug 2021

Trip rating: Excellent
"My family had high expectations for this Namibia trip, but it exceeded all of them! All of the lodges were excellent, staff amazing, and the food delicious.

In terms Covid, all staff wore masks and, from what I understand, were vaccinated.

Lastly, Maruska at Expert Africa went above and beyond to help us plan the trip and ensure it went smooth and safe. She helped us defer from 2020 to 2021, including changing the entire route due to lodge availability. She helped us find a Covid testing site prior to our return and informed about the very last minute entry requirement changes, which we would've missed otherwise. We are now looking forward to booking our future trips with Maruska and Expert Africa!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

None, everything was excellent."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 7 Aug 2021
"We stayed at Elegant Guesthouse the first and last night of the trip.

It's convenient, easy to get to from the airport, comfortable, and close to restaurants and shopping area to help get ready for the drive."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"Desert Homestead review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2021
"Wonderful lodge and staff! Beautiful setting and comfortable rooms with wonderful views.

We did the sundowner on horseback and enjoyed every moment!

We also went to Sossusvlei with their guide and were so glad that we did! We climbed Big Daddy, had wonderful lunch, and finished the day at the Sesriem Canyon.
The guide was very patient and never rushed us when we stopped for photos."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2021
"Clean and cozy guesthouse, excellent location, and the service was above and beyond!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Kayaking with seals review"

11 Aug 2021 • Morning excursion

Absolutely amazing experience!! The seals were adorable, guides very knowledgeable and allowed plenty of time on the water.

Also saw a whale and dolphins.

A must experience when in Swakopmund!
Excellent
Ai Aiba Lodge

Ai Aiba Lodge

"Ai Aiba Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 12 Aug 2021
"Probably one of the most beautiful lodge settings we've seen! Staff was excellent and food delicious.

We did a self-walking trail, which I highly recommend, and a visit to the San Bushmen Living Museum with a guide. Absolutely amazing experience!! The only regret was that we stayed for only 1 night."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2021
"This was one of our favorite lodges in Namibia!

Convenient location to Etosha, very comfortable tent that felt more like a lodge, amazing staff, and delicious food!

Did a guided tour to Etosha with Ute, who was absolutely amazing!! Highly recommend!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 15 Aug 2021
"Convenient lodge with a floodlit waterhole. The family chalet was big and clean.

Waterhole was a little slow when we stayed there, but few animals did stop by.

Enjoyed our night at the lodge!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2021
"One of our favorite lodges!

Absolutely loved the setting, room with outdoor shower and bathroom, excellent staff that went above and beyond to make us comfortable, and delicious food.

We did 2 guided tours. One was desert adapted elephant tracking. The guide was excellent and we saw 8 elephants.
The second was to see the rock paintings, which was great as well."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2021
"Absolutely loved this place! First night we had the View room and saw a bunch of animals close to the lodge. My husband looked out at 3 am and saw a giraffe right outside the window.

Then we did a last moment splurge for a one night stay in a beautiful Okonjima Villa in the wilderness. No real fences, no barriers... We were the only guests and, other than a hostess, chef, and a caretaker, we were far away from civilization. There are no lions on the reserve, but plenty of leopards, so not allowed outside after dark. Staff was already nearby to attend to anything we needed. Loved every moment there...

For tours, we did a leopard tracking with a guide a came across a big male leopard right after a kill.

We also did a rhino tracking on foot with the guide and 2 rangers. They tracked 4 male white rhinos which we were able to observe for about 30 min.

Both guided tours were incredible experience and we felt safe at all times."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 20 Aug 2021
"Comfortable, clean, and convenient place for the start of end of the trip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team