This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr W & Mrs L from Belgium

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

Our 3th visit to Namibia perfect holiday

Namibia between 26 Dec 2012 and 3 Jan 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Perfect advice an organisation by expert africa for us as independent travellers, thank you Sabina for this very last minute organisation !!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Cape Cross Lodge

Cape Cross Lodge

"Great view&location"

1 night Arrived 26 Dec 2012
"Beautiful located and super view of the ocean from your room
Visit to the cape cross seal reserve is amazing
Very friendly staff!!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Damara Mopane

"Relaxing"

2 nights Arrived 27 Dec 2012
"We stayed 2 nights here, very good food, nice chalets in African village, friendly staff nice trip to Vingerklip"
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali was very good to visit etosha"

3 nights Arrived 29 Dec 2012
"We can recommend, stayed 3 nights good base to visit etosha!! Staff and food and rooms very good"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Nice game drive"

1 night Arrived 1 Jan 2013
"Beautiful old fort, friendly staff and good restaurant"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Elegant Farmstead

Elegant Farmstead

"Ideal for last or first night"

1 night Arrived 2 Jan 2013
"We stayed here 1 night coming from etosha and going to Windhoek airport the next morning
Nice pool, relaxing"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

thank you expert africa

Namibia between 19 Dec 2009 and 30 Dec 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"we thank expert africa and specialy Sabina for the professional assistance and organisation. Thanks to your suggestions we had a perfect and very well planned voyage. We will use expert africa for our next trip (we hope to go to zambia or tanzania....)

Thank you."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Dec 2009
"was ideal start point after arriving in windhoek by plane around 16h30-
Rooms & staff very good.- Dinner was also very good.
2 nights was ideal stay."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Dec 2009
"very nice location - beautifull rooms -friendly staff and helpfull
December is very warm time of he year- during nights cooled down .

Balloon trip expensive but a must do !! We did Dune 45 and Sossuvlei by hired car = no problem.

Food OK , (one morning no eggs for breakfast ... no problem!!!)

Location is SUPER !!!!!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Desert Horse Inn

Desert Horse Inn

"Desert Horse Inn review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Dec 2009
"We arrived there at X-mas evening- nice dinner and very friendly staff.
Nice rooms.

Visit to luderitz and wild horses is a must.
We liked it there. - We missed a swimming pool in hot december..."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Canyon Lodge

Canyon Lodge

"Canyon Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Dec 2009
"Very nice location, nice chalets, very nice swimming pool.

Food and staff very friendly . Had a super bbq... Ideal located to visit the canyon."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Dec 2009
"ideal location to spent our two last nights in Namibia- 3-4 h drive to airport.

We liked the food ad the staff was very friendly. The evening trip to visit the park and beatifull sun down was very nic -also morning visit to the feeding of the animals.

Only remark - we had a dune chalet for 2 nights - because of location in hot december even with airco not to cool - later in the evening from 1Opm it was OK - maybe better a straw roof chalet.

Whe can recommend Bagatelle ranch ."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team