This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by HM from New Hampshire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

1

My Apr 2022 trip

Namibia between 3 Apr 2022 and 18 Apr 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"Sabina helped plan a great itinerary.

We loved every place we went and stayed, and the logistics worked seamlessly.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No, it was a great trip with no glitches."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Image alt

Hadassa Guest House

"Hadassa Guest House review"

1 night Arrived 3 Apr 2022
"Very clean, large rooms.

A nice stopover en route to Etosha."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

1 night Arrived 4 Apr 2022
"Fabulous lodge. We loved the tents. The location is great, and the staff were incredibly nice. Excellent food."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Apr 2022
"Great location -- watching rhinos at the watering hole while we ate dinner was an amazing experience. The staff are incredible -- same was true for the food. Although we enjoyed our game drive within the private game reserve (it was particularly exciting to see a group of 4 rhinos and some elephants), we actually saw more game driving on our own through Etosha."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Onduli Ridge

Onduli Ridge

"Onduli Ridge review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Apr 2022
"Near perfection. Beautiful rooms in a spectacular setting. T

he staff were fantastic, as was the food.

Sunsets were magical."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Apr 2022
"Simple, clean guest house.

The owners are delightful."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Apr 2022
"We loved Hoodia. Lovely rooms in a great setting.

The food was excellent, and the staff were great.

Excellent guides."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

13 Apr 2022 • All-day excursion

Sossusvlei is a spectacular area. Our guide was very knowledgeable about desert flora and fauna. Climbing the dunes was truly memorable.
Excellent
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Apr 2022
"I think it is impossible for a lodge to have a more spectacular setting. The tents were beyond luxurious, and the staff and guides were awesome. So many memories -- sunrises and sunsets; ebike rides and horseback riding."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat

"Barkhan Dune Retreat review"

1 night Arrived 16 Apr 2022
"The lodge is in a spectacular setting, and the husband/wife hosts are truly delightful.

My wife lost her cell iphone (it somehow dropped out of her pocket on the way to the sundowner), and the staff walked miles along the road to retrace her path, and ultimately found her phone -- talking about going above and beyond!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Weinberg Hotel

Weinberg Hotel

"Great hotel in Windhoek"

1 night Arrived 17 Apr 2022
"A beautiful and luxurious hotel with lovely staff, great food.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommended!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team