This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs B from Petersfiel

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

3

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

19

Excursions taken

0

My Feb 2011 trip

Tanzania and 1 other country between 5 Feb 2011 and 1 Mar 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"Claire Scott organised us our third trip with expert Africa and all have been fantastic

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

As far as we are concerned our trips have been perfection."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Kwihala Camp

Kwihala Camp

"Kwihala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Feb 2011
"Guide Festel was very good and made for a splendid three days his guiding was much appreciated"
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Jongomero Camp

Jongomero Camp

"Jongomero Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 10 Feb 2011
"The overall experience was so good that the tetse fly became insignificant a wonderful experience"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"Selous Impala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 14 Feb 2011
"Barbara was very good and helpful and the guiding was very good"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kilindi

Kilindi

"Kilindi review"

4 nights Arrived 17 Feb 2011
"Failed to reach the outstanding standard it was aiming for in 2010"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Serena Inn

Serena Inn

"Serena Inn review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Feb 2011
"Very well placed city hotel for a short stop whilst visiting a most interesting town"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Beho Beho

Beho Beho

"Beho Beho review"

5 nights Arrived 23 Feb 2011
"Yet another dream stay but we and others were disappointed that Sacha and Tam had already departed. Ian and staff were brilliant and we wish them well in the future."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Oyster Bay

Oyster Bay

"Oyster Bay review"

1 night Arrived 28 Feb 2011
"Can't wait for an excuse to return, such a wonderful place and staff"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Feb 2010 trip

Tanzania and 1 other country between 3 Feb 2010 and 26 Feb 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Absolutely fantastic.

Sorry Claire that it has taken so long to sing your praises but you and others created the most amazing trip for us yet again ."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Onsea House

Onsea House

"Onsea House review"

1 night Arrived 7 Feb 2010
"Shame the owner had to leave for a hospital visit no else seemed to what to do."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Olakira

Olakira

"Olakira Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Feb 2010
"A splendid location with varied animals and terrain>"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Dunia Camp

Dunia Camp

"Dunia Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Feb 2010
"Thank you Brad for all your help .The granite outcrops were very intresting but for us the game viewing around seronera was to crowded"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kilindi

Kilindi

"Kilindi review"

4 nights Arrived 15 Feb 2010
"Better than we thought ever possible fantaastic"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Beho Beho

Beho Beho

"Beho Beho review"

5 nights Arrived 21 Feb 2010
"wonderful to be back. Hospitality , game viewing-drives and walks food and company all brilliant"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Oyster Bay

Oyster Bay

"Oyster Bay review"

1 night Arrived 26 Feb 2010
"what can we say?

Marita was her wonderful self and the hospitality was second to none.

Thank you for a great evening.!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

a fantastic trip

Tanzania and 1 other country between 10 Feb 2009 and 4 Mar 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"thank you expert africa for a job very well done

Suggestions for improvement:

how can i it was perfect"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Oyster Bay

Oyster Bay

"Oyster Bay review"

1 night Arrived 11 Feb 2009
"a perfect start to our trip.

thank you marita ? and your staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sand Rivers Camp

Sand Rivers Camp

"Sand Rivers Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 12 Feb 2009
"thank you lynn and steve and staff fora great experience. you thought of everything."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mwagusi Safari Camp

Mwagusi Safari Camp

"Mwagusi Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 16 Feb 2009
"thank you annabelle and charlotte you are great. also sampson and moses and our super banda attendant.

what happens when the girls leave at the end of the season?:"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Beho Beho

Beho Beho

"Beho Beho review"

5 nights Arrived 20 Feb 2009
"sacha and tam doing a marvellous job all staff entertaining and superb. thank you for a wonderful experience"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Matemwe Lodge

Matemwe Lodge

"Matemwe Bungalows review"

5 nights Arrived 25 Feb 2009
"thank you jessica for sorting the wine out! what happens when she leaves?

great days bad nights due to misplaced fan position"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Serena Inn

Serena Inn

"Serena Inn review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Mar 2009
"wonderful , two days not enough to see and do everything we would have liked to have done"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team