This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs E & fam from NL

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Great holiday

Namibia and 1 other country between 14 Jul 2012 and 28 Jul 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"Dear Sabina,

Thanks very much for organising such a great holiday again!! Totally different from the dry part of Namibia (Kalahari desert, Namib desert, Damara land, Etosha). This time river deltas, water, green, and also many many animals, and again very nice people. Anybody asking us about our two holidays, we suggest to contact Expert Africa and you. Again, unforgettable.

One topic for your consideration: leaving to our lodge near Rundu, we were stopped at a check point just south of Rundu close to an army base. I stopped the front of my car 1 meter past the stop sign. Anyway, the guy made a big point out of it, a second policeman joined him and I had to come with them to a tent next to the road. Supposedly I would get a fine of NAM $ 1500 for "ignoring the stop sign".

I stayed courteous, said that any fine I'd pay at the police station. Anyway, it was an attempt to get a bribe, but in the end I did not have to pay anything. At another lodge, I heard that a few other tourists had exactly the same experience, at exactly the same check point. Not a big deal, but just that you know this happened.

Again Sabina, thanks very much for your help. It was an unforgettable holiday, again!

Kind regards, Elly and Paul Veth."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"Great lodge, nice people. Felt very welcome."

1 night Arrived 14 Jul 2012
"We were exited having spotted three rhino's during our sun downer. Also spotted a group of 10 or more vultures circling around."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Hakusembe River Lodge

Hakusembe River Lodge

"Great sun downer at Hakusembe Lodge."

1 night Arrived 15 Jul 2012
"Great sun-downer with a good look also of the Angola side of the river."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"Nxamaseri Lodge is a very special lodge."

2 nights Arrived 16 Jul 2012
"The location in the Okavanga delta is special. Great place to go fishing for tiger fish and bream. We had a few good catches.

The presence of an inernational camera crew with Bratt and his wife, who specialised in diving with crockodiles was very interesting. Good discussions over dinner and around the camp fire."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Mazambala Island Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Mazambala Island Lodge"

1 night Arrived 18 Jul 2012
"Unfortunately, we stayed over at the Mazambala lodge for the night, and had to continue early next morning. Had a relaxing evening and a good nights rest."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Chobe Safari Lodge

Chobe Safari Lodge

"Chobe Safari Lodge"

3 nights Arrived 19 Jul 2012
"Very nice lodge, with many possible activities. The boat safari and game drive were both amazing. Seldom seen so many different animals, and so many animals at the same time. Amazing.

Great place from which to take a day trip to the Victoria falls."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Camp Kwando

Camp Kwando

"Camp Kwando"

2 nights Arrived 22 Jul 2012
"We had a pleasant stay. Lodges made from same material local housing of people were build of. Beautiful."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 24 Jul 2012
"Great place to stay. Very pleasant people. Had long and interesting discussions with the manager, who took the time telling us about life in Namibia and Botswana, the people and the animals. We felt very welcome.

We could just take some rods and fish from the deck of one of the boats. Hippos were very close to the lodge, very loud during the night. Beautiful sight from the deck. Very comfortable tents."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kalahari Arms Hotel

Kalahari Arms Hotel

"Kalahari Arms hotel"

1 night Arrived 26 Jul 2012
"Not sign posted from the main road, but we found is reasonably easily anyway. Large swimming pool, but too cold this time of year, as elsewhere in Namibia and Botswana.

Nice location, in the middle of town, close to Spar and other shop."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Eningu Clayhouse

Eningu Clayhouse

"Ening Clayhouse"

1 night Arrived 27 Jul 2012
"Most beautiful Lodge we have visited this holiday. Amazing!

The food was not of this world, like a 5 star restaurant. Outstanding.

Great place for hiking trips."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team