This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr A & Ms W from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Total Experince

Namibia between 24 Dec 2009 and 9 Jan 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was a magical trip, well planned (for example spending New Years Eve at Swakopmund where the parties occur) and included some excellent sceneary and sites.

Thank you for yor experise and help"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 25 Dec 2009
"Room was stunning, staff helpful and friendly, food excellent."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Dec 2009
"Staff were excellent. Friendly, entertaining, guides knowledgable and approachable.

Accomodation and food was again excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Dec 2009
"The level of accomodation was O.K, nothing special compared to say the Olive Grove, Camp Kipwe and Mushara.

The saff, although helpful, did not seem as happy and friendly as in other camps. The management in this hotel was poor. We booked an early morning call for an activity and the call did not happen, and they had to get a guide out of bed to take us. The bill however was heavily reduced as way of an apology."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

"Villa Margherita review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Dec 2009
"Great room, friendly and helpful staffl lovely building."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Jan 2010
"Accomodation and design of loge was stunning. This is one of the places I would like to hi-lite as somewhere that I would recommend.

Staff and guides again were friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Jan 2010
"Staff, food, guides etc were all excellent. However the level of accommodation was not quite as high standard as Camp Kipwe or Mushara Outpost. However, the Rhino tracking here vwas one of the hi-lights of the holiday."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Mushara Outpost review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Jan 2010
"What a stunningly well desined and stylish lodge. This was probably the best of all in terms of accommodation. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the guided tours were good value (better value than Ongava, Camp kipwe and Kulala).

Food here was better than anywhere else."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 7 Jan 2010
"Service was slow and amateurish, and staff seemd to begrudge serving drinks after dinner.
The curio shop was closed for most of the day for some reason, which added to the general impression of staff indifference.
The food was also nothing special.

However the accommodation was fine, and the guided tours was excellent. Maretin our gude made up for the above.
Overall however I am glad i only spent one night there."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team