This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs T from Derbyshire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

My Feb 2018 trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 11 Feb 2018 and 2 Mar 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Apart from the two setbacks mentioned previously the trip was excellent and went smoothly throughout.

Camps were as expected with brilliant game sightings and camp staff helpful and considerate."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


The Elephant Camp

The Elephant Camp

"The Elephant Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Feb 2018
"Only two nights at this camp, but activities available were excellent.

One minor point I would make is that the tour off the falls was to short at 1.5 hours
We could happily have spent more time there, otherwise all activities we took were excellent. Especially the interaction with the elephants."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 14 Feb 2018
"Lovely camp, well sited and excellent game viewing"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Lebala Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Feb 2018
"same area as Lagoon [Ed: "Lovely camp, well sited and excellent game viewing"], but some different habitats. Good game sitings."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Kwara Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Feb 2018
"game viewing excellent.

Rooms showing signs of age but still clean and comfortable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Tau Pan Camp

Tau Pan Camp

"Tau Pan Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 22 Feb 2018
"A wonderful camp in the perfect location."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Nxai Pan Camp

Nxai Pan Camp

"Nxai Pan Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 26 Feb 2018
"Well sited and set out camp with very good game viewing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

tanzania 2011

Tanzania between 15 Sep 2011 and 2 Oct 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"we have been on a good number of safaris to many locations in africa. this rates as one of the best we have experienced with very good game viewing, keen and informative guides and excellent accommodation.

based on this experience a return trip to tanzania is on our short list of places to visit

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

from this trip we found service to be good and details and travel arrangements accurate"

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Lake Manze Adventure Camp

Lake Manze Adventure Camp

"Lake Manze Tented Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2011
"river/lake and vehicle game drives very good, guides observant and keen to pass on information about what is being seen.

early morning walks are short on distance and duration but guide was well informed on what he was showing.

dinner was served late on occasion when followed with the early morning starts"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"Selous Impala Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2011
"again well informed and keen guides, with excellent water and vehicle game viewing.

dining was rather formal with seperate tables for each party, but parties could share if they requested."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Selous Impala fly-camp

Selous Impala fly-camp

"Selous Impala fly-camp review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2011
"a 'fixed' fly camp but it did have the feel of being in the wild.

camp staff provide excellent service and meals and the standard of guiding was excellent with a very good rapport between guide and guest

facilities etc very good and in keeping with the feel of the camp

we would be happy to repeat the experience"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Mdonya Old River Camp

Mdonya Old River Camp

"Mdonya Old River Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 24 Sep 2011
"an excellent location, but some screening between rooms (if possible) would improve the privacy

very good and enthusiatic guides withn a good knowledge of the wildlife

drives marred a little by presence of tetse fly (which we found extremeley painful) in some areas

very good all day game drive"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kwihala Camp

Kwihala Camp

"Kwihala Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 27 Sep 2011
"what not to like, excellent camp, attentive staff superb meals.

game drives not done to a timetable but dictated by what was to be seen and possibly found. an exhilarating and new experience on how game viewing can be done."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Southern Sun (formerly the Holiday Inn) review"

1 night Arrived 1 Oct 2011
"very good for the overnight stop"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team