This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms T & Mr B from France

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

14

Excursions taken

1

My Feb 2017 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 10 Feb 2017 and 1 Mar 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was everything we hoped for. There were no glitches and no disappointments.

Kwandwe was even better than expected.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

You can't change a winning formula - you know exactly what you are doing. Trustworthy comes to mind. As soon as we decided to return to Namibia and S. Africa we contacted Tracy who had helped us the first time.

I hope we will do it again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for a wonderful trip."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

"Heinitzburg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 10 Feb 2017
"This was our second time there and it was exactly as expected."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 11 Feb 2017
"Lovely atmosphere - very friendly and relaxed.

The owner is extremely present and helpful. The staff are excellent.

The outing to Sossusvlei was wonderful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Own arrangements

"Heinitzburg Hotel"

1 night Arrived 15 Feb 2017
"See comments for 10/11 February"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Mount Nelson Hotel

Mount Nelson Hotel

"Mount Nelson Hotel review"

4 nights Arrived 16 Feb 2017
"Wonderful hotel - almost mythical.

It is added to our list of great hotels we have stayed at."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Own arrangements

"The Bloem, Knysna"

4 nights Arrived 20 Feb 2017
"Lovely location. Very friendly and helpful staff and owners.

Lots of attention to detail and a very good breakfast."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kwandwe Ecca Lodge

Kwandwe Ecca Lodge

"Kwandwe Ecca Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 24 Feb 2017
"A totally enjoyable experience.

Wonderful rooms, super staff, great food, even the animals were accommodating and showed up on cue.

A special mention for the ranger, Conor and his tracker Rassie - they made getting up at 05.00 every morning, worthwhile.

The game drives were so special."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Thank you Expert Africa

Namibia and 1 other country between 6 Nov 2011 and 29 Nov 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"Expert Africa did an excellent job of organising our 3 week tour to Namibia and Botswana.

You have certainly done your homework and your knowledge of the various locations is impressive. Usually, we book our own trips, but, given the complexity of things in this area, we were happy to let you do it.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

You are already doing a great job. We felt we were dealing with a small friendly company which really listened to us, unlike Abercrombie and Kent a few years ago - that experience just about put us off travel agents for ever."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Vertigo Boutique Hotel, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Vertigo Boutique Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 7 Nov 2011
"Very friendly personnel, lovely dinner prepared by Morris and Anthony, nice attention to detail in the decor."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 8 Nov 2011
"Really good inventive food by the two lady chefs. Everyone very friendly. Angula is a great guide - professional and sympatico attitude.

Lovely setting - pleased we spent 4 nights there. Fabulous day at Sossusvlei - Paul climbed Big Daddy!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Lodge

Lagoon Lodge

"Lagoon Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Nov 2011
"Very attractive house with a beautiful view. There has obviously been a lot of care taken in the decor - you know you are in Africa! Traffic noise a bit of a problem, also the neighbours' dogs barked ALL night

In Chris' book, he highly recommends the restaurant "Lyon des Sables". We were very disappointed. It was a Saturday night and there were only 8 customers so the atmosphere was a little cold. The waitrons were pleasant enough but not very knowledgeable about the wine or food. In our opinion this was not "high quality and imaginative French cuisine" The chef is trying too hard to be innovative and combining ingredients which were never meant to go together.

Whilst here, we organised a Day trip to Sandwich Harbour for these travellers. They commented:

Excellent!

An excellent 8 hours with Ernest, a man who is passionate about his subject and eager to share it."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Birding at Sandwich Harbour"

13 Nov 2011 • All-day excursion

An excellent 8 hours with Ernest, a man who is passionate about his subject and eager to share it.
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Nov 2011
"The planned renovation is certainly needed. The location is gorgeous. Everyone was very friendly.

The drive to the elephants was a little long, but worth it when we got there."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava Tented Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 16 Nov 2011
"The camp was not what we expected and not to our taste. That said, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Please see previous emails for more detail.

Mushara Lodge, on the other hand, was super."
Average
Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

"Heinitzburg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 20 Nov 2011
"The restaurant setting is lovely. All the staff impeccable and friendly.

The food was a little bit too "inventive" and the flavours too forced, even for adventurous foodies like us."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

"Little Vumbura review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Nov 2011
"Once again, friendly and excellent staff. Unusual and beautiful setting.

We particularly appreciated Frank - one of the managers.

Sevara was a superb guide. On one occasion, he spotted lioness tracks which we started to follow. He then noticed zebra tracks alongside. We continued for some time, and finally came across the lioness, her 4 cubs and a half-eaten zebra. Very impressive!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 24 Nov 2011
"Loved the night symphony - bell frogs, cicadas, and grunting hippos. Beautiful setting on the water.

Good diversity of wildlife. We particularly enjoyed the wild drive to see the leopard and then closely following him to the river.

Mogale was an excellent guide. Really nice, big tent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team