This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr R & Mrs B from Portugal

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

13

Excursions taken

0

Another great trip

Namibia and 2 other countries between 20 Jan 2012 and 12 Mar 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"All went according to plan with no problems. We have highlighted only 2 things that were not up to standard but not of your doing.
We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the organisation by yourselves was first class as always.

We asked for our documentation to be sent early as we were leaving our home in Portugal a few days before the part of our holiday that you organised and it arrived even earlier than we expected. Thank you for that.

Can't wait for the next one!



Cannot think of anything."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Welcome oasis after a long journey"

1 night Arrived 20 Jan 2012
"A very friendly and efficient welcome and was surprised to find a bottle of champagne in the room after Matilda found out it was my birthday.

A lovely first night of the holiday."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Wonderful place"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jan 2012
"A really great camp run by an efficient and very friendly team. The manager Maggy deserves a special mention as she runs what it seems is a very happy place.

We will not forget the first mornings breakfast when we were taken to the top of a hill and everything was laid out including a fire to cook by. All done just for us two. We then had a super game drive with Willem and spent sometime watching the elephants playing at a waterhole. A truly magical experience for our all too short time there and is a place we would love to revisit."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"A very different NWS camp in Etosha"

2 nights Arrived 23 Jan 2012
"This a new camp in the Western side of Etosha and very different from the other government run camps in the park that we have been to.

The accomodation is excellent but we do not think that guests with mobility problems would be too comfortable. There is a golf buggy to take guests from the car park but there are a lot of steps to reception then the restaurant and bar. The bungalows are then very spread out and the paths are steep in places and quite uneven.

However the setting at the top of the hill is lovely with great views as you would expect. The staff are very enthusiastic and quite different to our previous experience at the older camps."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"A comfortable nights stop"

1 night Arrived 25 Jan 2012
"The accomodation has been revamped since our last visit and is now very good and comfortable.

The restaurant is ok but not brilliant and as usual most of the staff are just doing their job."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Lovely relaxing stop"

1 night Arrived 26 Jan 2012
"This was just a one night stop but very comfortable with highly efficient and friendly staff.

The tent was lovely and dinner excellent."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Kaisosi River Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"A comfortable nights stop"

1 night Arrived 27 Jan 2012
"We visited during the quiet season so renovation work was being done and the swimming pool was not in use.

The room although large was rather tired but we understand some are being improved."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Camp Kwando

Camp Kwando

"A disappointment"

1 night Arrived 28 Jan 2012
"The staff were very good and helpful but they were let down by a very indifferent management. There was no atmosphere which stemmed from the management who did not seem to have a lot of interest in us or their job.

Our guide Costa was excellent as was the food and the serving staff. It is a shame that they were let down. Please be aware that if you visit in the rainy season there is no roof on the bathroom! A place we would not revisit."
Poor
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Ideal location for Victoria Falls"

2 nights Arrived 29 Jan 2012
"A super location as it was so easy to walk to the falls.

The grounds were well kept and the overall standard of the hotel was excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

Mazambala Island Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"A nice friendly place to stay"

1 night Arrived 31 Jan 2012
"Nice accomodation in pretty wooded gardens.

Friendly reception and knowledgeable guide on our river trip."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Nunda Lodge"

1 night Arrived 1 Feb 2012
"This was a last minute booking as the lodge we were originally booked into was flooded but we were made to feel very welcome.

The bungalow was lovely witha pretty private garden and overlooking the river. Food was excellent and the owners were welcoming and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"Great time at Nxamaseri"

2 nights Arrived 2 Feb 2012
"We met our guide at the main road as arranged and he was spot on time wise. As we had 4x4 we followed him to the river and left our car there. The trip then by boat to the lodge was amazing and to come round a bend in the river and see the lodge overlooking the river was super.

The management Justine and Chris (relief) could not do enough for us. We could go out on the river when we wanted. The atmosphere was friendly and very helpful and we felt relaxed and comfortable. The guiding was very good and knowledgeable. On leaving we were given packed lunches for which they refused to charge us.

A definite place to return."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Kalahari Arms Hotel

Kalahari Arms Hotel

"A comfortable and clean nights stop"

1 night Arrived 4 Feb 2012
"This was just a convenient place to stop in between two long days.

The rooms were clean comfortable and the food good and service friendly."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Eningu Clayhouse

Eningu Clayhouse

"A unexpected pleasant surprise"

1 night Arrived 5 Feb 2012
"We were expecting an average place near the airport for our last night but we could not have been more wrong. It is really wonderful to come across somewhere like this. After 65km on a gravel road we were so surprised to find Eningu.

The rooms were large and well equipped and comfortable. We received a very warm welcome and were only sorry that we only had one night to enjoy this oasis in the desert. We were the only guests on that night but the lodge was prepared as if it was full. Dinner was excellent and breakfast buffet also.

A definite place on our return list to spend longer there."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team