This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr M & Mrs K from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

1

Our June 2012 trip

Namibia between 19 Jun 2012 and 8 Jul 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"A truly excellent holiday. Thank you for helping us to plan and arrange it.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 20 Jun 2012
"Friendly and efficient. A very acceptable place to spend the first or last night."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jun 2012
"The owners were away when we visited. We didn't find the place particularly welcoming and the food was ordinary. Accommodation was comfortable.

While there we walked, and thoroughly enjoyed, the Waterkloof trail in the Namib-Naukluft Mountains. An excellent walk but poorly way marked in the last 2 miles."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Tok Tokkie Trails

Tok Tokkie Trails

"Tok Tokkie Trails review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Jun 2012
"One of the highlights of our trip. Extremely professionally organised and well guided. Spectacular scenery.

Sleeping under the stars for 2 nights in the sand dunes was very special."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Jun 2012
"We booked here to be inside the park for access to the dunes at sunrise and sunset, which was a huge advantage. We were pleasantly surprised by how good the lodge was. Excellent food and friendly staff. Good rooms, although ours was a tediously long walk from the central facilities.

Sossus Dune Lodge could however benefit from better management. While the staff were helpful, they did not appear well managed, as we found on several occasions, including when trying to find somebody to let us check out when we left."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Central Guest House review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Jun 2012
"Central and very friendly.

The receptionists were very willing and helpful, booking our restaurants and confirming our planned tour for us. Our room was a little small but otherwise an excellent place to stay.

Whilst here, we organised for these travellers a trip to Sandwich Harbor. They commented:

We spent a full day with Ernst from Turnstone Tours on a 4WD trip to Sandwich Harbour.

A very special place and an excellent guide. Do it!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Turnstone Tour to Sandwich Harbour"

28 Jun 2012 • All-day excursion

We spent a full day with Ernst from Turnstone Tours on a 4WD trip to Sandwich Harbour. A very special place and an excellent guide. Do it!
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Mowani Mountain Camp"

2 nights Arrived 29 Jun 2012
"We stayed at Mowani Mountain Camp, NOT Camp Kipwe as stated here.

A wonderful location; excellent accommodation; helpful staff. The food was probably near the bottom end of what we had while in Namibia: not a disaster but somewhat disappointing - tough and chewy meat on both nights. Very slow breakfast service too.

Otherwise a wonderful place, and we had a very enjoyable and successful trip to look at desert adapted elephants."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 1 Jul 2012
"The point of staying here was not for the quality of accommodation and catering, which were perfectly acceptable but below the standard of what we experienced elsewhere in Namibia, but for the floodlit waterhole. This was outstanding - during our time in Etosha we visited it on 4 or 5 occasions and were never disappointed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava Tented Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jul 2012
"Probably the best place we stayed on our holiday. Comfortable and very professionally run.

The lions at the waterhole on our last morning were a bonus!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

"Onguma Tree Top review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2012
"A wonderful relaxing location for the latter stages of our trip.

The cook was excellent, but in comparison to Ongava the place lacked a bit of professionalism. We couldn't fault the enthusiasm, but - the cooking apart - we found the staff a little amateur. We did a game drive, which was not of the standard of others we did in Namibia - guide very difficult to understand."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 6 Jul 2012
"An excellent place to spend time on the way back to Windhoek. Very professionally run."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team