This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs R from Bristol

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

1

Unforgetable Holiday!

Namibia between 25 Jul 2013 and 14 Aug 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Can't praise Sabina and Expert Africa enough for all their help and guidance to make our holiday so enjoyable!

We can't really find anything to fault as everywhere you suggested we stay was excellent.

Just one last point to help others!

Don't fill up your car with petrol in Windhoek on your way back to the airport!

We did, and Budget charged us nearly £30 for fuel! Be warned!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Great first night!"

1 night Arrived 25 Jul 2013
"Wonderful first night in Namibia."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kalahari Anib Lodge

Kalahari Anib Lodge

"Kalahari Anib Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Jul 2013
"Excellent place for an overnight stop on the way south.

Lovely meal and entertainment afterwards!

Amazing sunset."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Canyon Roadhouse

Canyon Roadhouse

"Quirky place to stay!"

2 nights Arrived 27 Jul 2013
"Weather very cold once the sun went down!

Bathroom freezing!

Lovely meals both nights and enjoyed chatting to the staff.

Had to buy a fleece in the shop to combat the cold!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Eagle's Nest

Eagle's Nest

"Great day in Luderitz."

2 nights Arrived 29 Jul 2013
"Really amazing stay in 'The Rock' BUT we caught two nights of very strong winds and icy temperatures which necessitated hot water bottles and lighting the fire!

Wonderful views and spectacular sunsets.

Very much enjoyed our day in Luderitz."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Sinclair Guest Farm, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"A real piece of Namibia."

1 night Arrived 31 Jul 2013
"We were the only guests and Hannelore, the owners wife, was away so we had our meals with Gunther by the fire.

Very interesting evening and we increased our Namibian knowledge considerably.

All the meal had come from produce/animals on the farm.

Also heard our first 'click' language from the Nama tribe lady who cooked our dinner!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Amazing guide to the dunes!"

2 nights Arrived 1 Aug 2013
"Wonderful luxury tents in a breathtaking landscape by a river bed.

Dawn start to an exciting day with Angola our guide to the Sesriem dunes, a lovely lunch under a shady tree and finally a walk along the bottom of the Sesriem Gorge!

We were out a total of 11.25 hours!

Wonderful food!


















AAAAAAAAAA"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Relaxing break ."

3 nights Arrived 3 Aug 2013
"Lovely place to stay being a really short walk to the beach area and the centre of town.

Margot and Peter and all the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially in recommending and booking restaurants for dinner.

We had lovely meals at 21degrees South, Kucki's Pub and the lovely Erichs which were all very different and reasonably priced.

Lovely breakfast!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Ernst and the scary dunes!"

4 Aug 2013 • All-day excursion

We had a wonderful day out with Ernst. who was very knowledgable about the history of the area and all the wildlife that exists out on the dunes! He did everything, including driving the jeep in bare feet!

Lovely lunch of lasagne, salad and apple pie , in a shady sand dune!

We were slightly disappointed because we had pre-booked the trip as a bird-watching day, and we did very little bird-watching except right at the very end on our way back to Cornerstone. However, we had a wonderful day out.
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Close up views of Desert Elephants."

2 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2013
"A long drive from Swapokmund but a very warm welcome when we arrived.

Lovely tents, if a bit dark, but with nice views and a lovely terrace where you could push the bed out for the night! It is,however
chilly and very windy so think that is probably unlikely!

Rather strange meal!

Amazing trip out to see the Desert Adapted Elephants! Able to get really close to them, including a week old baby! Freezing trip back to camp in open jeep!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Wonderful waterhole."

2 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2013
"We had a Bush Chalet that was right across the road from the entrance to the waterhole! Couldn't have been better!

Very comfortable room with everything we needed including a fridge.

Two unbelievable evenings round the waterhole, with 43 Elephants on the first night and Black Rhino on both nights!

Impressed with the quality of the food after reading some reviews!

Wonderful drives round Etosha."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Food
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Real bush experience."

2 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2013
"Great place just a few kilometres outside Etosha.

We were allocated Tent 13, which was a LONG walk back to reception! However it was right out in the bush and very private, so it had its advantages! Animals were around the tent during the night (hope they were deer!).

Meal outside round fire on night one (chilly)
Meal inside on night two (much warmer)

Very helpful staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Upgraded!"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2013
"We were upgraded from the main camp to the more exclusive Bush Camp!

Lovely room which opened down one side straight onto the open bush. We had Helmeted Guineafowl and Hornbills sitting outside waiting to be fed!

We all ate at big tables, which gave us a chance to talk to the other guests, who were mainly Dutch, German and Swiss, all speaking excellent English!

Two amazing trips out with Rohan , tracking both Cheetah and Leopard, with really close sightings of both. Should have stayed another night!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team