This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs D from Cheltenham

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

0

My May 2013 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 20 May 2013 and 7 Jun 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was a great experience. Drove almost 5,000km with no punctures in 2WD SUV.

The planning and booking were made an easy experience with excellent first hand knowledge which was so helpful.

The Namibia Guide book was the most useful we have ever had with so much useful detail.......perhaps it should be suggested to help planning as there is so much useful info.

10/10 to Expert Africa

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Not really."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Mountain View Guest House

Mountain View Guest House

"Mountain View Guest House review"

1 night Arrived 20 May 2013
"Room average but adequate
Owner a bit surly
Fine for overnight stop"
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Canyon Lodge

Canyon Lodge

"Canyon Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 21 May 2013
"Very good
Helpful staff especially the manageress who gave us advice on Swakopmund"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Nest Hotel

Nest Hotel

"Nest Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 23 May 2013
"There with two quite large tour groups which made the restaurant experience less pleasant"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Desert Horse Inn

Desert Horse Inn

"Desert Horse Inn review"

1 night Arrived 24 May 2013
"Well organised

Tour groups there but not intrusive"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 25 May 2013
"The best!

From welcome by Thomas Becker and every aspect was excellent.

Although we didn't go on the Lodge excursion to Sossusvlei ( too long a walk for me to Dead Vlei) Thomas suggested exactly what we should do, provided us with picnic lunch and folding chairs.

Food was beautifully presented and delicious"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 27 May 2013
"Great place.

Lovely rooms and service from owner- management excellent including giving us a cellphone with their numbers programmed in to call at any time if we had problems. A nice touch."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

2 nights Arrived 29 May 2013
"So disappointed in Kipwe.

Rooms fine but staff terrible and food the first night was poor. Poor vegetable soup, tough lamb shank (I think meat should fall off the bone) and the Malva pudding was just a square of mediocre sponge with a dollop of cold custard. The second night dinner was a bit better but generally below standard.

Service was disorganised and off-hand.

I did the Elephant trip early but was kept waiting until 7am to be picked up after a 5.30 alarm and as I was the only one I joined couple from Mowani. Good experience.

They tried to charge for both of us on the elephant trip when my husband wasn't feeling great so hadn't even arranged to go and they also tried to charge us 160N$ for two bowls of soup for lunch

We got the impression there were serious management issues here. Staff were surly and unsupervised ."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Terrible
Rooms
Good
Food
Terrible
Etosha Safari Lodge

Etosha Safari Lodge

"Etosha Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 31 May 2013
"Not outstanding but very good.

Good position for park

We self drove so didn't take any activity"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jun 2013
"Pleasant friendly staff"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Main Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jun 2013
"We were upgraded to Bush Camp as there were building works at Main Camp

Staff a bit variable in attitude

Guides Defries and Previous excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Elegant Farmstead

Elegant Farmstead

"Elegant Farmstead review"

1 night Arrived 6 Jun 2013
"Elegant Guest House Windhoek

Rooms a bit on small side but very good for a one night stay.

We asked about car washing and the guys wanted 200N$! When we declined they weren't too helpful with luggage !"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team