This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by PG Wales from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

0

My Nov 2015 trip

Namibia between 2 Nov 2015 and 17 Nov 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"An outstanding trip that exceeded all our expectations of scenery, animals, accomodation and welcome.

All the guides were good, but Francois at Hoanib and Suama at Kulala were outstanding - perhaps the best guides we ever have had. Francois in particular was keen to go the extra mile to make our trip special."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 3 Nov 2015
"Staff pleasant and helpful. Food good and room comfortable."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Nov 2015
"Great location,good waterhole animal viewing.

Staff very helpful and wonderful food. Interesting drives with good guide.

Scenery magnificant ."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kuala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2015
"Amazing location, wonderful young woman guide, Suama.

Climbing the Dunes and going down into the gorge at Sessriem was a wonderful day. We also enjoyed a nature walk with Suama learning about the trees and plants and their uses.

The food was good and the camp choir really sang and danced with great skill."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Nov 2015
"A perfect small,camp with wonderful staff who couldn't so enough for you.

The guiding was excellent and the day tracking Rhino was fantastic with the trackers doing a wonderful job. We saw several rhino, and managed to get relatively close to an adult and young calf.. The scenery in this area is extraordinary so red and rocky. We saw elephant, mountain zebra and hyena among others.

The evening bush dinner and the farewell singing from all the camp staff really enhanced the stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

"Hoanib camp review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2015
"Hoanib is an amazing place.The location, the camp and the staff and animals all contribute to the best experience we have ever had.

The modern camp makes for a luxurious experience and all the staff are welcoming and efficient as well as great fun. Our guide , Francois was superb and made every day special even getting stuck in the sand !! The ability to see the elephants,lion,giraffe and cheetah living in the desert was an outstanding experience, We had an amazing day at the ocean with seals , flamingos and shipwrecks and flew back to the camp.

Researchers staying at the camp gave interesting talks in the evening - a bonus."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Nov 2015
"We stayed at Ongava lodge (not the tented camp on our vouchers). this was excellent and as it was very hot there the Airconditioned lodge stone buildings were most welcome.

The camp waterholes as a major feature as it was visible from the dining area and many animals used it , including 16 lions one night as well as 5 black rhino. Etoshe was an interesting experience with many more people using the roads. The large waterholes were a major attraction with a huge number of animals.

The camp is changing from Wilderness and retained some, but not all, of the style. Our preference is for a smaller, more personal camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 15 Nov 2015
"Good small hotel . Staff helpful rooms clean and comfortable.

Breakfast and dinner were good with a good choice."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Botswana safari

Botswana between 18 May 2014 and 31 May 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Outstanding trip choice of camps recommended by Expert Africa was perfectly balanced and gave a wonderful broad overview of the Delta.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Difficult to see how our trip could have been better."

Tubu Tree Camp

Tubu Tree Camp

"Tubo Tree review"

2 nights Arrived 19 May 2014
"Fantastic welcoming staff and guides always met on return from drives with hot /cold towels etc. Well run camp and excellent game viewing.

herds of elephants in fron of camp and lions sleeping on the air strip! Wonderful location and a good range of water based activities.

The camp choir was really good and the evening meal in the bush was a lovely surprise."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Little Kwara Camp"

3 nights Arrived 21 May 2014
"We had fatastic game vieing here with a wild dog pack hunting , cheeta kills, lions as well as hyena and herds of elephants with young.

A lovely small camp with very friendly and knowledgable staff and guides. The singing menues were also a treat."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon camp"

3 nights Arrived 24 May 2014
"Superb location on river wonderful views and hippos at night.

Game not as plentiful so longer drives but still saw everything including wild dogs after a kill and cats. Good river trip with elephants at water and many hippos.

We also enjoyed the evening dancing and singing of the camp staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Chitabe Camp

Chitabe Camp

"Chitabe camp"

3 nights Arrived 27 May 2014
"Excellent in every respect. Fantastic range of game including leopard with very small kittens, lions with a giraffe kill and several sets of lions mating.

The guide was outstanding in finding game and also his knowledge and explainations. We appreciated the hotwater bottles and warm ponchos on early morning drives."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team