This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Miss F & Mr H from York

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

My Nov 2012 trip

Rwanda between 9 Nov 2012 and 21 Nov 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"Patrick was a great personable driver who added to the overall holiday with his knowledge of the country and willingness to engage in conversation.

Rwanda is a great country who have put the past behind them and are looking forward to a bright future (hopefully). The country is the cleanness I visited in Africa, the people are friendly and embrace all visitors. Children are keen to engage in conversation to practise their English. Food was surprisingly of very good quality. An up and coming country on the world stage and one I would recommend to visit.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

A suggestion would be to offer a boat transfer on the lake for one leg of the journey rather than driving.

If I was to do it again, I would suggest doing the trip the other way round i.e. starting at the Forest and finishing with the gorillas as a highlight. I know that most trips are subject to getting the gorilla pass so this may not always be possible."

Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 9 Nov 2012
"Good quality captial hotel."
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Service
Good
Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

"Gorilla Mountain View Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2012
"Great location, rooms are looking a little "tired", shower was very poor, food OK - although repetitive. Staff helpful - great idea to clean the boots after a trek. Hot water bottle at night essential."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Lake Kivu Serena Hotel

Lake Kivu Serena Hotel

"Lake Kivu Serena Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Nov 2012
"Great quality of hotel in a prime location."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Cormoran Lodge

Cormoran Lodge

"Cormoran Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Nov 2012
"Quirky and different (in a positive way) hotel, food very good."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Nyungwe House

Nyungwe House

"Nyungwe Forest Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Nov 2012
"Very modern hotel, slight out of place in the tea planation.

No bar - probably due to low season which was disappointing as a good place to share experiences with other travellers."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Explore Namibia

Namibia between 8 Nov 2007 and 17 Nov 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"Very well managed trip in Namibia, a credit to Wilderness Safaris - who did an excellent job.

Sabina offered a good level of service combined with good advice/alternatives where needed."

Feedback response

To clarify this travellers' comments a little, two camps visited by this traveller are owned by Wilderness Safaris - Kulala Desert Lodge and Ongava Lodge - whilst the other three places are independently-owned.

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Nov 2007
"Excellent location, great staff!!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Hansa Hotel

Hansa Hotel

"Hansa Hotel review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Nov 2007
"Nice hotel in a central location."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Nov 2007
"The guide was exceptional (Reinhold) went out of his way to ensure we saw the Desert Elephants.

The Suite is something special!!"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Nov 2007
"Excellent location, great game viewing, outstanding staff."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Avani Windhoek Hotel

Avani Windhoek Hotel

"Kalahari Sands Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 18 Nov 2007
"Check in exceptionally slow, as was check out particularly after all information provided earlier in the day."
Average
Location
Average
Rooms
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team