This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D & Ms E from Herts

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

Wonderful trip

Namibia between 12 May 2014 and 5 Jun 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Apart from the problem with our booking at the Etosha camps, the trip was without incident and we had a wonderful time. I would recommend Namibia to anyone."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"Good for one night stay"

1 night Arrived 13 May 2014
"Good accommodation but not within walking distance of any restaurants."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Central Lodge

Central Lodge

"Ok for one night"

1 night Arrived 14 May 2014
"Food was not very good but a reasonable stay for one night."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Canyon Roadhouse

Canyon Roadhouse

"Great stay at Canyon Roadhouse"

2 nights Arrived 15 May 2014
"Excellent stay, good location, service in the restaurant was very good and the food excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Nest Hotel

Nest Hotel

"Buffet on Saturday night"

2 nights Arrived 17 May 2014
"We were there on a Saturday night and surrounded by tour groups, the buffet dinner was not very good.

Sunday night was a la carte and much improved."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Image alt

Sinclair Guest Farm, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Interesting stay"

1 night Arrived 19 May 2014
"A good place to stay for one night to break a long drive.

Interesting stay, hearing about life on the farm and the history of the farm."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Wonderful stay"

3 nights Arrived 20 May 2014
"I cannot recommend Hoodia Desert Lodge too highly, we had a wonderful stay and we're able to get close to the desert elephants."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Beach Lodge

Beach Lodge

"Superb restaurant at Beach Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 23 May 2014
"Excellent location, good service and the food in the restaurant was superb"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Wonderful stay at Camp Kipwe"

2 nights Arrived 25 May 2014
"Perfect stay at Camp Kipwe."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Booking confusion"

2 nights Arrived 27 May 2014
"Wonderful location in Etosha but the accommodation is only average and the buffet food in the evening was quite poor."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Pleasant stay at Halali"

2 nights Arrived 29 May 2014
"The waterhole at Halali was excellent, we were able to view large numbers of animals both at night and during the day.

The buffet food in the evening was very good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Wonderful stay at Okonjima"

2 nights Arrived 31 May 2014
"Our two night stay at Okonjima was the highlight of our trip.

Wonderful food and service, beautiful room and the game drives to seek out cheetahs and leopards was great fun."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Hilton Hotel

"Typical Hilton hotel"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jun 2014
"A good place to stay in the centre of Windhoek, close to the main shopping areas.

Nice swimming pool on the roof, service in the restaurant was a bit erratic but the breakfast buffet was excellent."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team