This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms J & Ms C from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

14

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2014 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 28 Sep 2014 and 19 Oct 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fantastic holiday, but not happy about attitude of wilderness safaris when our Namibia Airline flight was cancelled. We informed them be e-mail at 6.30 am on that morning and think that the initial demand of £950.00 to continue our holiday schedule was totally unreasonable. We think they could have rearranged transport for us to continue on that day, within the timescale they had, we would like to say we were very impressed with the guides and staff at the lodges.

They were all extremely friendly and helpful and we were able to learn a little of Namibian culture. Also, the wildlife was amazing.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No"

Feedback response

We were really sorry for the disappointment caused to these travellers by Air Namibia. The flight between Jo'burg and Windhoek, which they had booked for themselves with their intercontinental flight, was cancelled. Thus they were put on a later flight out of Jo'burg. This meant that they were six hours late arriving in Windhoek, which in turn meant that they missed the first arrangement that we had made for them: a light aircraft hop into Wolwedans.

Despite the efforts made by Expert Africa in London, and our colleagues in Namibia, we could not arrange seats on another scheduled flight transfer to Wolwedans that afternoon to replace the one they missed. Then their only possible options were:
a) to charter a private plane, at significant extra cost, or
b) to overnight in Windhoek, and then join a scheduled air transfer to Wolwedans the next morning.

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 28 Sep 2014
"good especially receptiondesk"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Avani Windhoek Hotel

Avani Windhoek Hotel

"Kalahari Sands Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 29 Sep 2014
"the reception desk was very helpfulvry helpful"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

1 night Arrived 30 Sep 2014
"beautifully situated, worth the extra travel food excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2014
"very helpful staff"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

3 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2014
"this was well worth the visit. we learned about the farm, did a beautiful gorge walk, and also got an insight what education is like in Namibia.

the farm also had a good swimming pool. very friendly hosts"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2014
"very friendly and good food and wine, although a bit out of town."
Excellent
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2014
"beautiful location and views, food very good"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
White Lady B & B

White Lady B & B

"White Lady B & B review"

1 night Arrived 10 Oct 2014
"very strange atmosphere, no staff around except one lady at breakfast

only one place to eat at night, which was like an ex holday camp and poor food"
Average
Location
Poor
Service
Poor
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Oct 2014
"excellent trip to see desert elephants, and very good guide for nature walk"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 13 Oct 2014
"good rondaval but quite a long from main lodge.

very select as we were upgraded and only eight rondavals"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Oct 2014
"halali was like a butlins holiday camp and would not recommend this at all. Swimming pool good"
Average
Location
Average
Service
Poor
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 16 Oct 2014
"beautiful setting in garden, lovely pool, food good"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

1 night Arrived 17 Oct 2014
"upgraded from plains camp to rndevals. very exclusive only eight. Food good. Nice location"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 18 Oct 2014
"extremely help and supportive after car break in and luggage stolen"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team