This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr C & Mrs L from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

Our October 2015 three week trip to Namibia

Namibia between 23 Sep 2015 and 14 Oct 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Overall it was an excellent trip. Namibia is one of the safest and friendliest countries in Africa and better value than most Safari destinations.

Some long distances to drive but easy traffic free roads and interesting scenery. A variety of scenery with coast, canyons, massive sand dunes and game parks. Lots of animals to be seen in Etosha which while not a beautiful African Safari Park it is excellent for game viewing round the waterholes where everything gathers. Some interesting Lodges in excellent locations to stay at who make you very welcome.

Expert Africa were very helpful in our planning for the trip with no pressure to book anything - just good patient advice. All the logistics they arranged worked perfectly. So thank you Sabina Hekandjo and Expert Africa who I would thoroughly recommend.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

The service was excellent and I can think of little that Expert Africa could have done to improve anything so please keep up the good work and I hope your company continues to be successful."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"Haus Sonneneck review"

1 night Arrived 23 Sep 2015
"A pleasant and convenient place to stay on arrival and owners helpful"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

"Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2015
"An interesting lodge to stay at and helpful, friendly staff"
Excellent
Canyon Lodge

Canyon Lodge

"Canyon Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2015
"a very nice Lodge in a beautiful setting with very friendly and helpful staff"
Excellent
Nest Hotel

Nest Hotel

"Nest Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Sep 2015
"Nothing exceptional but a quite adequate hotel with a good outlook over the sea and convenient for the town."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Hotel Helmeringhausen

Hotel Helmeringhausen

"Hotel Helmeringhausen review"

1 night Arrived 29 Sep 2015
"A quite nicely done hotel and garden but not over welcoming compared to many other places.

Lots of notices of what not to do around the hotel and rooms.."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Sep 2015
"A quite delightful lodge, in an interesting location with friendly staff and a lovely reception area."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2015
"Very friendly, helpful, clean and convenient place to stay.

Only weakness perhaps was lack of a communal area to sit in rather than in your room if you wanted to stay around The Guesthouse for anytime."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

"Twyfelfontein Country Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2015
"Another pleasant lodge and interesting place to stay but on a larger scale than some of the more intimate Lodges."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2015
"an excellent location in Etosha with a very interesting waterhole both day and night.

A government place so large with more basic rooms and less personal service than the private lodges but still Ok."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2015
"Another unique, very pleasant and friendly Lodge which we enjoyed.

Might benefit from some A/C in the rooms in hot season which it did not have."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Oct 2015
"An interesting place to stay with good activities to see Leopard and Cheetahs.

Slightly more commercial orientated than some of the private lodges but we enjoyed our stay."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Oct 2015
"A very interesting place to stay in a wonderful location with pleasant easy walks available.

Quite a few steps to climb between rooms and communal areas but that was inevitable in the unique location. So not a complaint but something to be aware of if this is a problem to anyone.

Staff very friendly and just under new management as at October 2015 who were excellent. Rooms could be hot in the hot season but that is probably an aspect of many Lodges and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team