This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Devon

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2015 trip

Namibia and 3 other countries between 11 Sep 2015 and 6 Oct 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip as a whole was excellent, there were some really good highlights though some, only a few, bad points.

I would make a mention of the young lady, Wilderness Safaris, at Windhoek Airport how was most helpful, in fact anything to to do with Wilderness Safaris was excellent.

A trip to remember, thank you"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront

"Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2015
"Excellent service, nothing too much trouble"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2015
"Very good position, shame we had one of the last chalets, long walk."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Central Guest House review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2015
"We arrived and asked where we could eat, told everything was booked, asked for suggestions given a few with the fact that we would have very little success.

After long journey, that was the last thing we wanted to hear and to offer virtually no help was poor.

Managed to find a lady who was closing her shop on the High Street, most helpful, managed to find excellent restaurant."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Damaraland Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2015
"Our favourite place, staff remembered everyones name, having a cooked breakfast on a hill top was something else.

When we arrived staff rushed out and sang a welcome, set the standard and it did not slip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Dolomite Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2015
"Started badly waited over twenty minutes to be picked up from parking area, even though they had been contacted.

No welcome simply fill in these forms.

Moved our chalet, no consultation, new chalet poor, light cord had broken, toilet door catch did not work, ventilation panels unable to work as zips had stuck.

Reception staff more interested in carrying on their conversation on their mobile phone than dealing with customers.

Shame great location."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Facilities
Poor
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2015
"Once again attention to detail and nothing too much trouble."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Sep 2015
"Felt the restaurant was like a food hall impersonal, tables like a cafeteria, shame.

The work carried out is excellent, however, felt uncomfortable with the drives, dial an animal and follow it."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Image alt

Kaisosi River Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Kaisosi River Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Sep 2015
"No welcome, not good customer relations through out stay, thankfully only one night.

Service for food very slow, then food almost inedible.

Room had lights that did not work cracked and broken tiles

Would not recommend in fact would avoid this location like the plague"
Terrible
Location
Poor
Service
Terrible
Rooms
Poor
Food
Terrible
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Sep 2015
"Made welcome, what a difference from last stay (at Kaisosi River Lodge)

Evening trips on the river excellent, guide what tremendous eyesight and knowledge.

Even had our car, which was caked in dust, washed what a service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Lianshulu Lodge

Lianshulu Lodge

"Lianshulu Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2015
"Had the place to ourselves on one day, great location with excellent rooms.

Very friendly and attentive"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2015
"Made welcome and then looked after extremely well.

Would recommend this lodge."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"Victoria Falls Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2015
"What a location.

The service and food was spoilt on the first night, second day used Livingstone Room excellent service and food, like chalk and cheese from the two days"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team