This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront


33°53’58.3"S 18°24’43.6"E

Reviews of Radisson Blu Waterfront

Wildlife sightings and reviews

8 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Radisson Blu Waterfront and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-8 of 8
Duration
Arrival date
Mr C
Harrogate

"Convenient location"

8 nights Arrived 2 Jan 2016
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Average
Mr & Mrs H
Devon

"Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2015
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
P family
Philadelphia

"Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront review"

4 nights Arrived 11 Apr 2015
"We truly enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. The rooms were very comfortable, and the location could not be beat. It was close enough to the V&A Waterfront (a 10-15 minute walk), but far enough away for a more relaxing stay.

I can't say enough about Tobago's Restaurant. While we did rent a car while we were in Cape Town and went to a number of local restaurants, the food at Tobago's was my favorite. We ate their twice and considered the prices to be extremely reasonable.

The hotel's concierge desk also was very helpful during our stay, providing us with directions and suggestions. They even helped us book our trip to Robben Island." See all these reviews: 4n in South Africa; 3n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms & Mr T
London

"Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Jan 2015
"Again, we liked it. They were extremely kind to us and gave us a late check out which made our day.

One evening we eat there and the food was nothing special but it was brilliant for breakfast. We were in walking distance of many delights, so we quite often ditched the car and walked the city instead.

The room was great and spacious" See all these reviews: 18n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Family L
Pennsylvania

"Waterfront modern luxury"

2 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2014
"Beautiful views of Table Bay. Our business class room was enormous. Modern hotel with stunning architecture: a huge window at one end of the building frames Table Mountain for all the hallways.

Helpful, friendly staff. Convenient restaurant with good food. Giant breakfast buffet, catering to all tastes (both crispy and British bacon!), included with room price.

Not really walking distance to the V and A waterfront, but a short, inexpensive taxi ride to there and almost everywhere else." See all these reviews: 4n in South Africa; 3n in Botswana; 2n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr M & Ms T
Ongar

"Convenient overnight stay. High Spec hotel"

1 night Arrived 2 Nov 2013
"Only buffet available for evening meal - would have preferred a la carte

Breakfast buffet was excellent

Overall a very acceptable modern hotel with very helpful staff" See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs V
Jersey

"Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront review"

6 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2011
"Perfect location friendly staff. Only drawback it is 100% a business hotel.

We would, however, go back there." See all these reviews: 13n in South Africa; 9n in Botswana; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr O
Washington DC

"Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Jun 2011
"A beautiful hotel with a great, waterfront setting.

We were exceptionally pleased with this Capetown choice of a hotel. Not only was it comfortable and safe, but it had a great location.... close to the shops and cafes along the waterfront. This meant we could go out at night and walk around a beautiful setting without a worry for our safety." See all these reviews: 5n in Botswana; 3n in South Africa; 1n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 1-8 of 8
95%
8 reviews of Radisson Blu Waterfront by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
6
2
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in South Africa

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in South Africa.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Cape Town

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Vineyard Hotel

Vineyard Hotel

In the quiet, leafy suburb of Newlands, the sophisticated Vineyard Hotel has close access to smart shops, sports facilities and the main sights of Cape Town.


93% (54 reviews)
Acorn House

Acorn House

Against the awe-inspiring backdrop of Table Mountain, Acorn House offers a traditional guesthouse welcome in a historic setting.


97% (31 reviews)
Victoria & Alfred Hotel

Victoria & Alfred Hotel

The Victoria & Alfred Hotel is a pleasant place to stay whilst visiting Cape Town. It's located at one of the Cape's most visited destinations, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront.


95% (23 reviews)
The Constantia

The Constantia

The five-star Constantia is an elegant, country-style boutique hotel with well-appointed rooms, situated close to Cape Town’s attractions, five world-class wine estates and many superb restaurants.


98% (20 reviews)
Camps Bay Retreat

Camps Bay Retreat

Camps Bay Retreat is a peaceful sanctuary set in a lush green private reserve overlooking the sea, close to one of Cape Town's most desirable beachfront areas.


85% (15 reviews)
Four Rosmead

Four Rosmead

Four Rosmead is a comfortable, very friendly guest house located very close to the city centre and all its nearby attractions.


97% (12 reviews)
Long Beach

Long Beach

Located on one of Cape Town's best beaches, the Long Beach is a great place to relax and explore, although it is further from the city than many other hotels and guesthouses.


98% (10 reviews)
Cape Grace

Cape Grace

The Cape Grace is set in the centre of Cape Town's Victoria and Alfred Waterfront. It's a perfect base for those wanting to be close to restaurants and shops.


100% (8 reviews)
Cellars-Hohenort

Cellars-Hohenort

Cellars Hohenort is a luxury hotel set in stunning gardens. Situated in the wine-growing Constantia Valley it is not far from many of Cape Town's attractions.


92% (5 reviews)
Hotel Verde

Hotel Verde

The contemporary and comfortable Hotel Verde, within a stone’s throw of Cape Town International Airport, has a strong focus on sustainability and the environment.


90% (4 reviews)
Bay Hotel

Bay Hotel

On the beachfront at Camps Bay, the Bay Hotel has luxury 5-star amenities, plus close access to one of Cape Towns best beaches as well as lots of restaurants, bars and nightlife.


80% (4 reviews)
Mount Nelson Hotel

Mount Nelson Hotel

Mount Nelson Hotel is Cape Town's oldest and most famous hotel. It's a place to be seen and the best address for a delicious afternoon tea.


100% (2 reviews)
Twelve Apostles

Twelve Apostles

The welcoming Twelve Apostles Hotel has a great location overlooking the ocean, just a short drive to the beach and restaurants of Camps Bay.


100% (1 review)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa