This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr B from Singapore

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

Great return to Zambia

Zambia between 9 Aug 2019 and 16 Aug 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"High expectations exceeded."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Sausage Tree Camp

Sausage Tree Camp

"Amazing return to Sausage Tree Camp"

3 nights Arrived 9 Aug 2019
"Second time for me to visit Sausage Tree Camp (first in 2017) and first time after the recent renovation. Rooms are even better than before and now directly located at the Zambezi river banks. Happy that the infinity pool is still around and swimming so close to hippos, elephants and buffalos is still possible.

Was very surprised that we met 5 leopards in the first game drive (some before, others after sun set). Very decent size of buffalo herds and very large number of elephants around. Regular sightings of lions and occasionally of Hyenas.

Did the Canoeing and River Cruise, which is highly recommendable. Great highlights are the meal surprises.

It was also great to see that quite a number of Sausage Tree staff from 2017 was still around. I don't hesitate to return a third time, hopefully sooner than later."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lion Camp

Lion Camp

"Leopardmania around Lion Camp"

4 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2019
"My second trip to the South Luangwa NP but first trip to Lion Camp and the northern part of the park. Camp is very lovely, in particular the rooms with an awesome veranda overseeing the plains. Made fully use of the outside bath tub overseeing hundreds of animals grazing around. Food was plenty with great variety and the bar well stocked. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and I felt well taken care of.

The area is very rich in wildlife. The amount of leopards and lions is hard to beat anywhere else in Africa. Lion cubs were a regular sighting and even a leopard cub on one occasion, allowing me to spend an hour with no other car. Very exclusive encounter indeed. Very laudable are the walks. Truly enjoyed walking, learnt lots about animal tracks and animal behavior: it definitely activated all my senses and I must have been the most skittish creature in the bush. During the night drives I also encountered plenty of leopards, lions, porcupines etc.

Great food, great accommodation, great scenery, great people and a quasi-guaranteed sighting of leopards and lions...not much more to ask for. Looking forward to returning one day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Leopardmania in Zambia

Zambia between 26 Aug 2017 and 6 Sep 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fantastic trip with more leopard sightings in a few days than in combined ten previous trips. Enjoyed the camps, experienced my first bush walk, my first canoe safari. Having lunch in the Zambezi river and dinner in the Lower Zambezi NP under moon light were exciting highlights of an already spectacular trip. Well taken care off by all camps and Expert Africa before and during the trip!"

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Flatdogs Camp

Flatdogs Camp

"Flatdogs Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2017
"Felt like Nat Geo live! Elephants mud bathing in front of my tent. Consistent leopard spotting in every game drive and lots of lions with cubs. When in camp I enjoyed very delicious food, plenty of choice and a lovely Asian touch to many dishes. Management tremendously supported me when my luggage was 5 days delayed. Will never forget the shopping tour in the nearby village. Highly recommended camp!"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Puku Ridge

Puku Ridge

"Puku Ridge review"

3 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2017
"Still captivated from the leopard kill we could observe from the veranda during the tea break. The plain's view creates an enormous bush experience. All meals served with a spectacular view. Tents are spacious, have a fantastic view as well. Camp is intimate, and game drives exciting. Leopards, lions, wild dogs and hyenas are around. Very few cars only. One camp where I truly like to return to. Meals very delicious. South Luangwa is such a great national park for cat lovers like me. Well done Puku Ridge family!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sausage Tree Camp

Sausage Tree Camp

"Sausage Tree Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2017
"Personal and private service is impeccable. I felt so well taken care off. Guests have great flexibility and variety when it comes to activities and their timings. You can go on game drives, including late afternoon well into darkness, canoe, go tiger fishing (catch&release), walk, do a sunset cruise or just laze in the infinity pool. I became a residential hippo staying their every day during lunch time enjoying a tasty meal with a local Mosi beer overseeing the Zambezi. So bring your swimwear! Special thanks to Chris and Henry. Big thank you to the whole team. Awesome camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team