This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms H from Washington

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

13

Excursions taken

0

My August 2016 Trip

Namibia and 3 other countries between 8 Aug 2016 and 27 Aug 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip of a lifetime!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Maruska was wonderful: very knowledgeable, helpful and she built an amazing itinerary. All details were covered.

I've been recommending her to people at home!"

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2016
"The staff were great, the rooms clean and comfortable."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"This location was more like a dorm room"

1 night Arrived 10 Aug 2016
"The room was like a dorm room. The owner was rude and unhelpful.

I'd tell anyone to avoid this place."
Poor
Location
Good
Service
Terrible
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Image alt

Otjihaenamaparero Guesthouse

"Interesting place"

1 night Arrived 11 Aug 2016
"The dinosaur tracks were very interesting.

The facilities were basic, but clean."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Great place to start our Etosha experience!"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2016
"What an awesome place to begin the Etosha experience!

On our first day we saw 5 rhinos and many elephants at the waterhole.

Amazing!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Quiet waterhole but great location to explore"

2 nights Arrived 14 Aug 2016
"While e didn't see any wildlife at this waterhole, there are a lot of amazing waterholes to explore close by."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Beautiful lodge!"

1 night Arrived 16 Aug 2016
"This was such a beautiful location and the staff were wonderful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Hakusembe River Lodge

Hakusembe River Lodge

"Fun location"

1 night Arrived 17 Aug 2016
"It's amazing to see Angola across the river."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"Nxamaseri Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2016
"It was a shock to fine only 3 walls to out bungalow. I thought I was more like a hut. Very dark, lots of spiders. Bats in the room. I was happy to leave the lodge.

Fish, out guide, took wonderful care of us. He's very knowledgeable. We took a boat cruise and Fish was able to find some rare birds. Our trip to Tsodillo Hills was an amazing experience. Fish's friend Boo was our Bushman guide. He was very informative."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Thamalakane River Lodge

Thamalakane River Lodge

"Just okay"

1 night Arrived 20 Aug 2016
"Fly and mosquito infested. Not very helpful staff."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Image alt

Ntwentwe Pan Overnight

"An incredible experience!!!"

1 night Arrived 21 Aug 2016
"Such an amazing opportunity! Robert, our guide, was very knowledgable. We were able to stop and met the Meerkats.

The quad bike ride out to the pan was fun.

It was incredible to see the stars and the colors of the Milkyway."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

Planet Baobab

"What a fun place to stay!"

1 night Arrived 22 Aug 2016
"The staff surprised me with a birthday cake to celebrate my birthday!

Such a fun place to stay. Super team!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Chobe Safari Lodge

Chobe Safari Lodge

"Fun place!"

2 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2016
"Such a great lcation to stay. The safaris were amazing! The river cruises were very informative.

Keep your patio doors locked as the baboons like to visit!

The staff surprised me with a lovely birthday card and bottle of amarula."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Sprayview Hotel

Sprayview Hotel

"Sprayview Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2016
"The rooms don't have mosquito nets. Instead, the staff spray insect killer in the room each night, then there are ear mosquito bodies covering the beds, floors, etc. Even with mosquito repellent I was bitten while I slept."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team