This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr T & Ms K from NL

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2017 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 24 Oct 2017 and 14 Nov 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"One of the best holidays we ever had, worth every single penny of the investment.

We are very happy to have Expert Africa organize the trip for us, would recommend them to anyone.

Megan Green was very helpful throughout, both when planning for the trip as well as answering some queries during our trip."

Arranged By Megan Green


Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2017
"Nice, comfortable place in quiet neighborhood of Windhoek."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Oct 2017
"Great place for visiting Sossusvlei.

Note for self-drivers: although the lodge is geographically closest to Sossusvlei and has a private entrance to the area, this private entrance is not open for self-drivers. Those that insist on self-driving must return to to the public gate at Sesriem (45 min drive) to get to Sossusvlei, or alternatively join one of the tours runs by the lodge.

Note on the tours: the trip to Deadveli was great, the stop at Sossusvlei itself was rather unremarkable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

"Villa Margherita review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2017
"Very pleasant hotel in downtown Swakopmund.

Very friendly staff, excellent food, definitely recommended."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2017
"Great place to stay, a beautiful remote desert location."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Nov 2017
"Fantastic place with fantastic staff.

The Rhino Camp team does everything they can to make the visit worthwhile, and the scenery, wildlife, and lodge are amazing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Nov 2017
"This camp was below par. Service and staff friendliness was poor.

We understand the camp will undergo full renovation by the end of 2018, hopefully the camp will return in better shape."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

1 night Arrived 5 Nov 2017
"Fantastic place. It was pity we choose to stay 2 nights at Etosha south gate, so we only had a short evening to enjoy this camp.

I would recommended anybody that visits Etosha to spend at least 2 nights here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Linyanti Bush Camp

Linyanti Bush Camp

"Linyanti Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Nov 2017
"Fantastic place with marvelous staff.

One of those places where you feel at ease and comfortable from the start, and where the staff is only concerned with the guest's well-being in a very hospitable, down-to-earth way.

Staying there felt a bit like being part of a family, it was a pity to leave.

Would recommend anyone that wants to visit riverfront scenery this place."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Sable Alley

Sable Alley

"Sable Alley review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2017
"Comfortable place, great scenery, nice activities.

Service was adequate but a bit impersonal. Hospitality could be improved upon, it is not nice to send guests to bed at 21.15 hrs because the manager wants to sleep. Next evening 22.30 hrs was slightly better, but still, not really hospitable."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Jacana Camp

Jacana Camp

"Jacana Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Nov 2017
"Great place for water-based activities.

It a smaller and more basic camp than the others we visited in Botswana, but staff service was really great, and the activities were great, so recommended"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team