This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The Rolling Crones from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

1

My Jan 2018 trip

Namibia between 12 Jan 2018 and 1 Feb 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was a brilliant trip. It did all we had hoped for and more. We loved the country; the space; the staggering scenery; the friendliness of the people; the professionalism of the guides. It will be a holiday to remember for a long long time."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

"Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 13 Jan 2018
"The Lodge was located in just the right place for our journey south and it gave us a great introduction to the country and the places we were to see"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dunes Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Jan 2018
"What a place and what a location. We were the only guests for both nights and the staff really went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We loved the singing prior to dinner as well as the introduction of the menu. The drives were excellently done very informative"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Jan 2018
"Another brilliant lodge. First impressions when approaching were not so good, but once there we were given a warm welcome. We were glad that we went to Sossevlie on the guided trip from the camp as the guide showed us so much more that we would ever have seen on our own. Once again the guides were very knowledgeable and made the trip so interesting."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

"Villa Margherita review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Jan 2018
"A perfectly adequate place. We thought the accommodation was looking a bit tired"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Kayaking with seals review"

19 Jan 2018 • Morning excursion

It was brilliant. Jeanne is so enthusiastic and it is contagious. She made it a great morning out and it was a real bonus that she took and sent us photos
Excellent
Image alt

Rocky Desert Tour

"Rocky Desert Tour review"

20 Jan 2018 • Morning excursion

Well worth trip. Once again the guide was very knowledgeable and took us to places that we could never have got to on our own.
Excellent
Terrace Bay

Terrace Bay

"Terrace Bay review"

1 night Arrived 21 Jan 2018
"For such a out of the way location, Terrace Bay was amazing. The location on the skeleton coast made us realise how remote and inhospitable that part of the country is. In spite of that, we received a warm welcome and the food was excellent, particularly bearing in mind the logistics involved. So pleased we included it in our trip"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Jan 2018
"Wondered where we had come to. From a distance the camp looked like a foreboding fort stuck on top of a rock, but once inside, the views justified it's location. Another warm welcome (with song from the staff). The chalets were excellent, but you need to be reasonably fit to climb up to the main building everytime. The evening drive to find the desert adapted elephants was brilliant. We saw 23 including 2 very young ones. The evening was made extra special by the "bush dinner", being led out into the darkness and find behind a very large rock, a candlelit spread and a full dinner under the stars. Again with the staff singing and dancing. Really memorable"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Safarihoek Lodge

Safarihoek Lodge

"Safarihoek Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Jan 2018
"Once again, we were the only people there,so benefitted from special service. Being nearly new the main house and chalets were excellent. However there does seem to be a problem with a lack of hot water to the rooms. It was never possible to have anything but a cool shower. When mentioned to the staff, they just said that they rely on solar heating for the water. Other lodges do the same and we didn't have trouble anywhere else. They need to sort that out.

Apart from that it was really good. The drives with the guide were excellent and the guide was determined to find us a rhino, which eventually he did,and then we had the bonus of finding a magnificent male lion."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Jan 2018
"Only one night here, so difficult to make proper comment. However they did help me celebrate my birthday with flowers on the breakfast table and the staff sang to me. A nice touch"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Jan 2018
"Another good lodge, with friendly staff. Excellent guide on a couple of walks and to see the rock paintings. Loved the location set into the rocks. The girls in our party didn't like the crocodile in the pool. The movement of the water gave the impression of it moving. Otherwise loved it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"River Crossing review"

1 night Arrived 31 Jan 2018
"A good final stop in the right place for exploring Windhoek and getting to the airport. The location of the pool was not ideal. There was a large conference going on, which meant that there were lots of people around the pool area, which doubles as a bar area. They were happy to keep our bags and let us change after we had been to Windhoek in the morning and prior to driving to the airport"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team