This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Paula from Atlanta

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

1

A really positive experience

Namibia and 3 other countries between 5 Sep 2019 and 24 Sep 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Lucy helped arrange our trip. She was wonderful. I travel a lot, and this is the first time I have used someone to plan a trip. It was so helpful, and Lucy was a pleasure to work with. Overall, it exceeded my expectations, and I learned more about my expectations and where I needed to be clearer in the future. What I really appreciated about Lucy, is I messed up a flight (spelled a name wrong on an airline ticket). I got no where in fixing it and Lucy jumped in and got it rectified.

I did learn that when flying with South African Airline and the smaller airlines that they change flight schedules and cancel flights frequently, so don't book multiple legs of a trip on one ticket - unless they are the same day."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"great location"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2019
"After a long flight I was so glad the hotel was easy to get to and comfortable. Completely adequate. Line at Front Desk was long but that was simply due to time of day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

"Villa Margherita review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2019
"I found the staff to be pleasant, and they tried hard. I had an experience at breakfast due to short staffing that was not great. However, for a middle of the road B&B, they are fine. I am assuming our experience was a fluke."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Loved the experience"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2019
"I found the experience to be great. Beautiful lodge, not far from the park, and the staff were wonderful."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"great staff"

1 night Arrived 11 Sep 2019
"Villa Violet was a lovely and quiet hotel. It is in the suburbs and you need to take a cab to get into town."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Image alt

Welgelegen

"great B&B"

1 night Arrived 12 Sep 2019
"Great location, and beautiful restored old home. Really enjoyed our stay at the B&B. Lots of restaurants nearby."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Gomoti Plains Camp

Gomoti Plains Camp

"wonderful experience"

3 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2019
"Camp is beautiful and very private. Not other camps around which was nice. Very comfortable. Great sightings."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"loved the hotel - superb location"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2019
"Great hotel because of the location. Can walk to both sides of fall (also into Zimbabwe), you can go to the sister property (Royal Livingston Hotel) for dinner and very close to Devil's Pool. Loved the location. Amazing breakfast."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Livingstone Island & Devil's Pool

Livingstone Island & Devil's Pool

"highlight of the trip"

17 Sep 2019 • Afternoon excursion

The absolute highlight of our trip. Don't miss out! Bring water shoes - not flip flops.
Excellent
Chiawa Camp

Chiawa Camp

"loved the camp"

4 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2019
"We stayed for four nights at the camp and really enjoyed it. I learned so much about animals, Zambia, and life in their country. Guides were amazing. We went fishing. For die hard fisherman, consider bringing your own lures - theirs are adequate, but won't meet the expectations of avid fisherman (bring line too). I would highly recommend the place - even with the fishing equipment!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

"Great - once you get there!"

1 night Arrived 22 Sep 2019
"Really great lodge - however, not for one night unless you want to see the city and life in the capital. The lodge, the food, the setting were great!"
Excellent
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team