This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms M. from Peyia

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Brilliant, exceptional, fantastic.

Zambia between 18 Jul 2019 and 4 Aug 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"A safari has always been on our bucket list and we are so glad we chose Zambia and with the help of Expert Africa we couldn't have asked for more - the whole experience was exceptional. We always said we did not want to feel like we had had a day out at Chester Zoo / Whipsnade Safari park - --and we can categorically state that we did not! Everything was perfect, and exceeded our expectations.


The initial call to Expert Africa made us feel like a customer dealing with a company that cared about what we wanted to achieve from the holiday. All the lodges we stayed at were superb, it was luxury in the bush. The game viewing was second to none, not only all the "big animal" but also some very interesting smaller ones (elephant shrew, honey badgers, porcupines, mongoose).


A perfect holiday that we will talk about for a very long time, thank you."

Arranged By Megan Green


Latitude 15

Latitude 15

"Quality"

1 night Arrived 20 Jul 2019
"Stayed just one night and everything was perfect. Staff friendly and helpful, large room tastefully decorated (with a huge bathroom). Had our evening meal at the pool bar - service was good as was the food, all reasonably priced. Before our early morning departure, staff opened up the dining room early so we could have breakfast before leaving. Overall a very good hotel."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

"Relaxing and busy at the same time!"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2019
"A superb camp with exceptional staff who couldn't do enough for you, making you feel welcome, and ensuring you had a good time (which wasn't difficult given the location and facilities).

Thatched chalet was comfortable, and well maintained. Food was excellent.

There was always plenty to see on the game drives, the guides are extremely knowledgeable and without a doubt "know their stuff" whilst also ensuring your safety and being careful not to disturb the animals in what is their home.

We could not have asked for a better start to our safari / Zambia experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"Exceptional"

3 nights Arrived 23 Jul 2019
"A well maintained lodge where our large tented chalet that was very comfortable with a great view overlooking the river. Some interesting quirks in the room - mainly the slightly unconventional shower, but this just added to the whole ambience of the place (and it worked very well!).

Staff extremely friendly, service exceptional with high quality meals all the time.

Plenty to see on all the game drives and even doing a walking safari did not leave us disappointed - -there was a lot of game to see in very peaceful surroundings - hardly another jeep in sight. The guides were exceptional and how they see such a variety of animals in the dark / night drives is a credit to them.


Our second camp which just added to our experience, running out of adjectives to praise this place enough."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chiawa Camp

Chiawa Camp

"Luxury in the Bush"

3 nights Arrived 26 Jul 2019
"Arrived to be safely ushered to reception due to the presence of an elephant visiting the camp. This place was just luxury throughout - we were treated to a private lunch on the river, a private dinner on the balcony overlooking the river, a further "camp dinner" under the stars in the bush. It was just fabulous and a superb experience.


All the staff were friendly, helpful - they couldn't do enough. Due to the presence of animals in camp you were escorted from you room to reception on all occasions - the staff were prompt, efficient and really cared about you. Outstanding management that runs this place so well - Simon and Juliet.


Game drives brilliant - exceptional guides. Took the opportunity to go canoeing (well sat in the boat whilst the guides paddled) - this was a highlight to see the place from a completely different aspect, no shortage of animals on any of the safari activities.


Cannot praise Chiawa enough for the entire experience and would never have thought you could get such perfection in the "middle of nowhere" - credit to the all the staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Superb"

2 nights Arrived 29 Jul 2019
"The luxury continued here on a similar basis to Chiawa Camp - facilities luxurious and comfortable. Chalet overlooked part of the river, so spent the afternoon siesta time watching animals from the terrace area of our room. Staff all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Delicious food, which included a full cooked breakfast on our last day - nothing was too much trouble. All game drives were exceptional including a river safari. Particularly liked the "hot water bottle" which we had on the early morning game drives - when it was cold, these were a godsend!


Overall an excellent place to finish our safari."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

"Relaxing with lots to do"

3 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2019
"A perfect place to finish our safari hotel - time to relax but still plenty to do with all the activities on offer. Transfer from Livingstone was quick and efficient, followed by a warm welcome at Waterberry.

The visit to the village / local school gave us a real insight into Zambia and was well worth doing. Victoria Falls was amazing and we opted to visit Livingstone Island and swim to Devils Island - slightly terrifying, but we were in safe hands and so glad we did it. This was followed by a visit to the local market and the Livingstone Museum. The museum was ok but think we had probably had a long enough day, so perhaps with hindsight should have skipped it.


Waterberry Lodge was very peaceful and quiet - the chance to just sit and relax was welcome. Staff cery attentive, food was first class and room very comfortable overlooking the mighty Zambezi! Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would recommend this place as a serene, calming end to what was a brilliant holiday."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team