This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr A & Ms M from USA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

1

My Nov 2020 trip

Namibia between 20 Nov 2020 and 4 Dec 2020

Trip rating: Excellent
"I have been to >25 countries in Africa. Sabina is the best travel agent I have ever worked with. Just GREAT. THANK YOU!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Nov 2020
"Great all around!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

21 Nov 2020 • All-day excursion

Driver got stuck in the sand, but it made the excursion better because we had time to walk on our own!
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Nov 2020
"Perfect little guest house. Super nice people."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Nov 2020
"The camp is beautiful and in a great location. The waterhole is excellent. It's a private reserve, but there are no real game drives on the reserve - that didn't make any sense to us. Disappointing.
The service from the manger in charge was shockingly poor even though there were only three rooms occupied. Examples:
Breakfast is from 6-9am. We asked if we could have breakfast at 9:30am (to go to Etosha early morning). No. We asked if we could have breakfast at 8:55am - yes, but you have to finish by 9am.
We were totally alone on the activities. When asked if we could go to the hide a half hour later - no.
Night drives: we used to do it but got bad reviews. I said we promise not to give a bad review - please do it. No from the manager. The guide would have loved to do it with us but wasn't allowed.
Under current management I would not send guests to this camp."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Terrible
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 26 Nov 2020
"Premier waterhole chalet is totally worth the high price. We had low expectations given their reputation but were pleasantly surprised."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Etendeka Walking Trail

Etendeka Walking Trail

"Etendeka Walking Trail review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Nov 2020
"Excellent all around!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoanib Valley Camp

Hoanib Valley Camp

"Hoanib Valley Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Nov 2020
"The best camp of the trip! Excellent in every way. The best staff on the trip too."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Skeleton Coast Shipwreck Lodge

Skeleton Coast Shipwreck Lodge

"Skeleton Coast Shipwreck Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 1 Dec 2020
"Amazing location and lodge. The manager who was there during our visit was not very welcoming - probably just lack of experience. That was true for some of the employees as well. Overall an amazing lodge, but sub-par service for the high price they charge."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

1 night Arrived 2 Dec 2020
"Beautiful camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 3 Dec 2020
"Heidi was amazingly nice. She heard that we are interested in honey and organized two glasses of honey from a friend for us."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team