This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs P from Belgium

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

13

Excursions taken

0

extraordinary

Namibia between 22 Aug 2009 and 13 Sep 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"After the trip, we think that we spend 1 or 2 days to much in Caprivi strip ( where it is not a lot to see) . These 1 or 2 days would be very useful in Etosha park, I mean in a lodge situated in the park (Halali for instance) in order to see game at dusk (we had to leave the park before 6 pm). Or in the waterberg region. Or in the Namib desert. Or in the south of Namibia (Lüderitz).

Despite of that point it was an extraordinary trip. The advices, the services and and the effectiveness of expert africa were excellent too.

I would like also to say that we appreciate the "Olive grove" in Windhoek : excellent on all points (location, food, room ...)."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

"amazing walk in nature"

1 night Arrived 22 Aug 2009
"Recently change of owner. May be a opportunity to renovate the room we had (n° 3). All together : excellent."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"wonderful trip to the dunes & peacefull lodge"

2 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2009
"Very pleasant. Excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

"space and comfort"

2 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2009
"very well renovate. Reception personal efficient but a bit distant."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"room & safari superb"

2 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2009
"Excellent. The game drive perfect.

Just one point : the afternoon activity was dedicated to the engravings near Twyfelfontein; the guide was not very convinced concerning the interest of this activity and consequently poor and less comments. A pity for me because I was very interested by engravings."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"amazing location"

1 night Arrived 29 Aug 2009
"Excellent. Full service and wonderfull activities (game drive and Himba little settelment).

One of the most impressive remembrance."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"very nice to be there"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2009
"Excellent. Just a greater flexibility of the guide for the evening activity would be appreciated : 4 girafes coming to the waterhall present a good opportunity as all the participants ( 6 people) indicate him. The guide didn't change the circuit he has in his mind...and we we missed any game.

A dialog between the guide and us would be appreciate in order to "negociate" the drive we want. In fact we didn't have chance with the game and may be - if we encountered an exciting game, I woulldn't write my remark."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Luxury, calm and welbeeing"

2 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2009
"A very good place to drive to Etosha east."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Kaisosi Lodge

"No charm but good food"

1 night Arrived 3 Sep 2009
"After the 7 previous lodges, Kaisosi was disappointing. Room with a bathroom mediocre; restaurant with a ordinary german atmosphere.

Breakfast very limited (basic cafetaria food). But an excellent dinner and a large and intersting view on the river."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Mazambala Island Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Unforgettable owner & location"

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2009
"Excellent stop to discover the Kwando river in Caprivi strip. Excellent activity on the river.

Room basic. Good food (no more)."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Lianshulu Lodge

Lianshulu Lodge

"Very nice place to be in Caprivi"

2 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2009
"Excellent on all the points. Preferabily use the speedboat to look for the game. Very good guides. Lovely Mudumu park.

Previously, we went to Lizauli traditional village; totally disappointing : not to recommand."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"guesthouse on the kwando river"

2 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2009
"Very plaisant relationship with the owner : Interesting discussions on the region, the country and austral Africa. Very good food.
Concerning the room, we were first on a raft; but with the pitching we were unconfortable and ask to change for the next night ( done without any difficulty). Basic bathroom.

The boss was our private guide; we appreciate. The game drive was a bit poor."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Gabus Game Ranch

"stopover in a farm"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2009
"Attractive waterhall. Farm decorated with the design of austro-bavarian style.
Disappointed when arrived (after a long road) because not waited (ignore expert africa as tour operator. and therefor suspicious about our voucher).

1 night seems to be enough.

Before our first night, we asked to expert africa to avoid our second night in Gabus and to book 1 night (the last one) in Windhoek and to switch our reservation in Onkonjima catfarm.

Congratulations to expert africa ( Marusha Adye) to manage it in 1 hour. We were very glad to obtain"
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"excellent cats watchings with luxury lodge"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2009
"First night in bush camp; second in main camp.

Exellent on all the points."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team