This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs & Mr Y from Paris

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

4

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Jul 2019 trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 24 Jul 2019 and 31 Jul 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"A perfectly well organised trip.

Megan is a very pleasant and efficient person to organise a trip. She is very careful on details and she is really making an effort to understand her clients' preferences.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Keep up the good work."

Arranged By Megan Green


Camp Kalahari

Camp Kalahari

"Camp Kalahari review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Jul 2019
"Incredible location, very friendly people, great guides.

The experience could have been even better if the camp paid more attention to details in the rooms and there was better variety of food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Botswana Private Mobile Safari

Botswana Private Mobile Safari

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

4 nights Arrived 26 Jul 2019
"The private mobile safari is an excellent way to live the wilderness of Botswana.

However, one should be aware when he / she initiates the travel that it is a totally different experience from the lodge. The game drives were excellent."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

"Waterberry Zambezi Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 30 Jul 2019
"An amazing experience after a week in the wild.

We would like to go back."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

An amazing get away to beautiful Zambia.

Zambia between 2 Aug 2017 and 6 Aug 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was perfect. Zambia is an amazing country and the combination between the lower Zambezi and the Vic Falls worked really well. It was an amazing trip and very well planned thanks to Megan from Expert Africa. I was confused in the beginning on where to go for a short holiday and Megan helped me in the best way possible as if she were planning for her family. Thank you Expert Africa!"

Arranged By Megan Green


Potato Bush Camp

Potato Bush Camp

"Potato Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 2 Aug 2017
"Potato Bush Camp may be one of the best lodges I have ever been in Africa. Incredible location, welcoming people, great surprises."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Royal Livingstone Hotel

Royal Livingstone Hotel

"Great location and beautiful hotel "

1 night Arrived 5 Aug 2017
"Great location so close to Vic Falls and very nice atmosphere in the hotel. It is amazing to see zebras and giraffes so close to you while you are resting or walking in its gardens."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

A great trip with incredible snapshots

Kenya and 1 other country between 28 Dec 2015 and 5 Jan 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip in Chulu, Mara and Ngorongoro was really amazing and thanks to Richard Trillo everything went as planned."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Campi ya Kanzi

Campi ya Kanzi

"Unforgettable dinner in a cave"

3 nights Arrived 28 Dec 2015
"An amazing place to be, incredible hospitality and feeling that each guest is someone special.

The excitement starts once you leave Nairobi on the private plane of Campi and immediately after.

Highlights, Luca's charisma to integrate you as part of his family and of the other guests."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Offbeat Mara

Offbeat Mara

"Great safari but contradictory feelings"

2 nights Arrived 31 Dec 2015
"The comparative advantage of the lodge is its location and its driver guides. The guides are excellent. I haven't seen such knowledgeable people in any other safari.

Another advantage is that you go on safari and you can stay as much as you like without any fixed timetable from the lodge. The landowner of the lodge is very flexible and accommodative.

On the low side, the activities and the service. Although we spent there our New Year's Eve, nothing special was planned and the service was very poor, even the fruits that are so numerous in Africa were so much limited in variety. We had also hard time with the bucket of water in our shower."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Plantation Lodge

Plantation Lodge

"Breathtaking scenery at Ngorongoro"

3 nights Arrived 2 Jan 2016
"Amazing lodge and amazing safaris at the Ngorongoro crater. The service was really nice.

Perhaps they could have organised a sandowner within their really beatiful lodge."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Deep feelings in captivating Laikipia

Kenya between 3 Apr 2015 and 6 Apr 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"The overall experience was very satisfactory and we could very easily go back there. The owners however need to change the driving directions and make them a little bit more precise especially from sb who comes from NBO.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

The service is excellent.

In the beginning I thought that since we live in NBO it would have been very difficult for me to organise our trip with Expert Africa. Eventually it was very easy and the engagement of Richard Trillo made it an incredible experience. He is definitely a person to trust. He loves Africa and he understands exactly what his client is looking for."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Sosian

Sosian

"Great lodge in the wild scenery of Laikipia"

3 nights Arrived 4 Apr 2015
"The lodge was absolutely great in one of the best parts of Africa. Laikipia is captivating and I hope it remains like that. The lodge had many activities in a way that you avoid the usual routines that you have in the lodges where you are having two safaris within the day and then you eat lunch and dinner. It is a perfect place for kids as well.

On the down side, the showers in the bathrooms where we had problems in both rooms. The owners were not there and I m not sure what we have lost without them being there. There were a brother and a sister that were replacing them. The girl, Camilla was just amazing, engaging and very pleasant person."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team