This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Alice from Dusseldorf

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

4

My May 2022 trip

Namibia between 19 May 2022 and 7 Jun 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was great. I really enjoyed the logistic and how the trip like this is arranged with a sort of self drive but also guided excursions.
Thank you to Tom tips we enjoyed a lot exploring this Country.

The only remark I have it’s maybe preparing people a bit more because the streets are really bad"

Arranged By Tom Morris


Kalahari Anib Lodge

Kalahari Anib Lodge

"Kalahari Anib Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 21 May 2022
"The service was very friendly. The Lodge is perfectly located in an area just at the beginnig of the Kalahari with great opportunity to spot animals and possiblity to walk and bike.

The sundowner excurison was fantastic we spotted a lot and the colors of the sunset was great.

Accomodation is rather simple but very functional and nice rustic style.

We like the dininig area and the buffet dinner had a very high quality and plenty of choise.

The bar is also a great spot for a lunch and for a post dinner drink in front of the fireplace."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Fish River Lodge

Fish River Lodge

"Fish River Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 22 May 2022
"Absolutely fantastic place. The lodge is located at the rim of the canyon with plenty of activities from biking to hiking around alone. We did the full day excursion to the canyon and was really great.

Guides are very professional and prepared as well as the staff super friendly.

We had 2 dinners and one package lunch. Both dinners were great. Special thank you to Alexander and Vilhem."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Fish River Canyon day trip

Fish River Canyon day trip

"Fish River Canyon day trip review"

23 May 2022 • All-day excursion

Vilelm our guide was fantastic we had a great time in the canyon saw a lot of animals.

It's a quite a long excursion you get till the river and the pools where you can swim.
Excellent
Desert Horse Inn

Desert Horse Inn

"Desert Horse Inn review"

2 nights Arrived 24 May 2022
"Deset Horse Inn is located in a very beautiful area and it's a pleasure to have your own cottage and to wake up in the morning with such a private view from your veranda.

The cottages are big and well equipped you have the real feeling of a Ranch.

Lot of points to the restaurant. Great Service very varied a la cart menu that changes every day and also good list of wines. ladies cooking are local.

We had a great sundawner with Ricky."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Halifax Island boat trip

Halifax Island boat trip

"Halifax Island boat trip review"

25 May 2022 • Morning excursion

Very nice excursion we saw a lot of dolphins and penguins.

The Boat is confortable big enough but good size. We had coffee and tea during the trip. Hieko is a great captain.
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 26 May 2022
"Highlight of our trip! Location and the quietness of place are unbeatable.

The stuff is fantastic you really feel like at home. A special thank you to Andreas. The cottages are also really impressive.

Great food and drinks in the evening. The sundawner was just incredible. We were alone on the top pf the hill with prepared drinks and table very confortable."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

27 May 2022 • All-day excursion

ENOUS is the best. Our guide's knowledge was the highlight of the day.

The excursion to the dunes was great and lunch perfectly arranged in a quiet spot. All was perfect.
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Coast and Sandwich Harbour review"

29 May 2022 • All-day excursion

The excursion was really good. Excellent knowledge from the guide and very well organised.

There is enough time to explore the sand dunes and we also had a nice pick nick lunch.
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

2 nights Arrived 30 May 2022
"The Camp Kipwe was our second best stay during the trip. The lodge is totally hidden in the rocks and it is not possible to spot it from the street. It is melted in the nature.

The rooms are in stone and wood and the bathrooms are external. The Lobby and the restaurant are great in terms of food and atmosphere. There is a fantastic view point were to enjoy a drink during sunset.

Mat was the greatest guide. We went for the excursion to spot the Desert adapted elephants and it was amazing."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Safarihoek Lodge

Safarihoek Lodge

"Safarihoek Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Jun 2022
"It was the best safari experience of the trip. The park is private and during the safari it is possible to go anywhere in the park without restrictions.

Spotted great wildlife. The lodge itself is rather modern very different from the classics lodges. Our room was super with view to the Pond and shower outside. The common areas could be improved in terms of decorations.

Service is very good but I think there is room for improvement for the food."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Villa Mushara

Villa Mushara

"Villa Mushara review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Jun 2022
"Mushara was a great stay. Absolutely outstanding property. We were so lucky to get the Villa which left us speechless.

Service is very high level, breakfast with high-quality items and dinner also was varied and really good.

Mika the responsible manager was our reference point there and he is the most helpful and professional.

On the other hand, the safari was quite bad, we didn’t enjoy the fact of traveling back and forward to the park and also the prices. On top of this. We couldn’t spot any animal."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average

My Feb 2018 trip

Zimbabwe and 1 other country between 10 Feb 2018 and 15 Feb 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was fantastic. Every day I was left speechless about the wildlife we saw.

It is not the first time I'm going on a Safari but this is the best you can get. We were def very lucky to see all this and it was not expected.

I'm so thankful to Expert Africa for the advice and the organization. And I hope I can arrange a new trip soon with their support.

Richard my consultant has been very good in answering all my question and understanding my requests.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Not much to improve guys. Just the flights to camps maybe.

I know many people afraid to flight so good to prepare them upfront about to way to move from one camp to an other one."

Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Ilala Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Feb 2018
"Ilala is perfect stay to visit the Falls. Very conveniently located. Nice view from the garden.

It is walking distance from all attractions. Rooms are nice, comfortable with a nice garden access. You can relax at the pool/bar area. The service is fantastic.

Breakfast very good with all options and the team always ready to help. Front Desk super helpful nice people.

We also dinner at the Palm. Great wine and food perfect evening."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Little Kwara review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Feb 2018
"Little Kwara is the perfect location to experience a great Safari. It is simple and small lodge with nice people and good comforts.

The Safari is the highlight here. It was just amazing experience. The food is great and the team always happy to help.

It is a good compromise to stay in the nature cos it is not a luxury lodge exactly what we were looking for.

The rooms are very quite far from each other and with great view."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team