This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Prof & Ms M from Santa Fe

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

My May 2014 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 16 May 2014 and 6 Jun 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"A wonderful experience. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Maruska.

Your very professional website attracted me in the first place. (I am in the software business.)

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

None that I can think of just now."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

The Peech

"Peech review"

2 nights Arrived 16 May 2014
"Lovely boutique hotel. It's a long way from the airport, but the trip let's you see a bit of Johannesburg."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Royal Tree Lodge

Royal Tree Lodge

"Royal Tree Lodge Review"

1 night Arrived 18 May 2014
"Best place to stay in Maun. Owned by an evangelical Christian group from Houston, dinner is like a church supper."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Vumbura Plains

Vumbura Plains

"Vumbura Plains review"

2 nights Arrived 19 May 2014
"Luxury rooms. Excellent guide. Terrific food. Great introduction to Botswana."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chitabe Camp

Chitabe Camp

"Chitabe Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 21 May 2014
"Not as luxurious as Vumbura, but still a very nice experience."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Selinda Camp

Selinda Camp

"Selinda Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 23 May 2014
"On the edge of the Okavango Delta, so a different kind of experience, but still very interesting. Fewer animals."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 26 May 2014
"This was a miserable experience. The low point of an otherwise wonderful trip. The original booking for their luxury suite on the second floor involved a flight of stairs that made it impossible for Patsy with her bad knee. The substitute on the first floor we called the "Fuhrer Bunker". It was small. It was all concrete. There was one tiny window in the bathroom. The room opened directly onto the dining area/patio with glass doors and curtains and no privacy.

We cancelled our reservation for a stay on the return trip. Is there any chance of a refund?"
Terrible
Location
Average
Service
Terrible
Rooms
Terrible
Facilities
Terrible
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp Review"

2 nights Arrived 27 May 2014
"Enjoyed the visit to the Africat facilities."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Little Ongava

Little Ongava

"Little Ongava review"

3 nights Arrived 29 May 2014
"High point of the trip. Room are over-the-top fabulous. Animal viewing in Etosha was terrific. Our guide was marvelous."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Jun 2014
"Beautiful location. Very long drive to see desert elephants.

Hard hike up to dining room, but beautiful spot once we got there."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 3 Jun 2014
"Only one night here. Very enjoyable."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Not applicable"

1 night Arrived 4 Jun 2014
"We cancelled this second visit to the Olive Grove because our first visit was so unsatisfactory.

We stayed at the Hotel Heinitzburg instead. That's a whole other story."
Terrible
Image alt

The Peech

"The Peech review"

1 night Arrived 5 Jun 2014
"See earlier comments about the Peech"
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team