This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs H & Mr M from Madrid

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

2

Amazing trip

Namibia between 26 Aug 2017 and 12 Sep 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"One of our best trips in Africa, self driving is a must.

We loved every experience, big thanks to our trip organizer Maruska"

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

"Great location and service"

1 night Arrived 26 Aug 2017
"It is a perfect hotel to start or end your trip.

Lovely rooms and attention to detail."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Wowwww, amazing"

2 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2017
"Excellent lodge in a perfectly isolated location but close enough to visit the park.

We loved their dinners, their oryx kebab was something to remember !!

We highly reccommend the sundowner and the full day excursion to Sesriem."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Location and activities"

1 night Arrived 29 Aug 2017
"Stunning location with the most amazing views. The activities were top class, our guide was excellent.

Disappointed by the quality of the meals and some problems in our room (there was no hot water and they did not solve it), we took our showers in the next room."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Scenic flights in Namibia

Scenic flights in Namibia

"You must do it !!"

29 Aug 2017 • Morning excursion

Top experience above the dunes.

Expert and friendly pilot.

Try it without the doors :-)
Excellent
Tok Tokkie Trails

Tok Tokkie Trails

"Best glamping"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2017
"We loved the walking, sleeping under the stars, the guiding, star gazing and the "suite".

Our group was excellent company (only 5 people).

Only minus was the food, it was fine, but we expected may be more."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

"Do not miss this place"

1 night Arrived 1 Sep 2017
"Perfect stop on the way to the coast. Thanks to our travel planner for the recomendation !

Excellent food, accomodation, swimming pool and lovely self guided walks around.

We had an excellent time."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Strand Hotel

Strand Hotel

"Excellent stay"

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2017
"Great location and well appointed rooms.

Excellent restaurants , memorable breakfasts."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Join Jeanne for this top experience"

3 Sep 2017 • Morning excursion

Everything was perfect, Jeanne was the best guide and host.

Kayaking with the seals was amazing even when they tried to jump on our kayak :-) On the same day, Jeanne sent us some lovely pictures and videos.

All in all a great experience and lots of fun.
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Singing lodge :-)"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2017
"From your arrival until departure, the staff greets you with lovely songs, even for dinner time. They are the best !!

Great excursion to look for desert elephants and memorable bush dinner.

We were given room 13, which unluckily was the one with less privacy and rather noisy (vehicles dropped and picked up clients just behind). They were fully booked, so we could not change room."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Rhino paradise"

2 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2017
"Amazing views to the waterhole with plenty of activity.

Do not miss the hide, on both nights we were rewarded with black rhino visits. No words can describe the experience of being so close.

Game drives on the reserve were brilliant, we tracked rhino on foot and succeeded in finding a crash of 10 white rhinos on two consecutive days !! A big thanks to our guide.

Request for rooms 1 to 3 for direct views to the waterhole."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"A pity about our guide"

2 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2017
"The tents were the best in Namibia, with direct views to a lovely waterhole, which was regularly visited by a leopard at night.
We were offered a private dinner by the pool for our anniversary , a nice surprise :-) and the food was excellent.

A pity that all this was ruined by our game drive experience which was a complete disaster as the guide was rude and did not show any interest. He didn't even ask in advance about our sundowners drinks, which it is not a problem if you have more than one coke available for a group of four.

He managed to find a cheetah mother with her cubs, but off-road is not allowed on any occasion on their private game reserve, so we could not see them. We reported all this to the lodge."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Good stopover to/from Etosha"

2 nights Arrived 10 Sep 2017
"We were kindly upgraded to a view room and greatly appreciated a private dinner at the boma. Service was excellent and so was the food.

The activities, in spite of the number of guests, were well organized, but we missed a real wild feeling as all cats we saw were collared,

Self guided walks were a bonus !!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team