This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs V from Stratford

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Namibia trip

Namibia between 29 Jan 2015 and 11 Feb 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fabulous, we were nervous about our first trip to Africa, particularly the driving but everything worked perfectly.

Excellent organisation from Tracy particularly the last minute changes to our car reservation.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Couldn't be better!"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 30 Jan 2015
"Mediterranean style accommodation, not luxurious but perfectly acceptable. Had our evening meal there which was easy, good food pleasantly served. Good breakfast and provided a packed lunch the next day."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Little Kulala review"

2 nights Arrived 31 Jan 2015
"Great welcome from Andrew who explained how everything worked, the maids whisked away our laundry and returned it promptly.

Willem was an interesting and helpful guide and took us for Sundowners and for sunrise over the dunes. Good food, choice of fish or meat which was good.

Enjoyed sitting on the deck in the shade."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Feb 2015
"Very efficiently run, Bettina anticipated everything we wanted including an early breakfast so that we could go kayaking.

Very helpful suggesting restaurants and making bookings.

Excellent breakfasts."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Feb 2015
"Good location for one night to visit rock etchings and petrified forest. Not many animals in rainy season.

Very friendly staff."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava Tented Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Feb 2015
"Great location, very friendly welcome.

Festus was a great host throughout our stay and Leon a great guide.

Saw every possible animal at close quarters and mostly in large numbers. Rhinos and lions visited the lodge waterhole whist we were having dinner. Lions growling around the tents some nights."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Feb 2015
"Slightly frosty welcome, told twice that we were late even through we arrived at 4.30. Think that they meant that we were too late for afternoon drives at 4.00.

New accommodation at Plains camp was good, central barn with restaurant and barn was nice but reminded me of a farm, which I suppose it is. Slightly lacking in atmosphere. Told when and at which table we had to eat, no choice of food. Saw leopard on the early morning drive, guide quite pushy to sell further drives.

Good for stop off between Windhoek and Etosha. Arrive before 4pm if you want to go on the afternoon drives."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team