This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs J from WMD

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

5

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

14

Excursions taken

0

Very good

Zimbabwe between 20 Jan 2017 and 30 Jan 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a really lovely holiday , different from what we normally have . Many thanks to expert Africa ."

Arranged By Claire Scott


The Hide

The Hide

"The Hide review"

3 nights Arrived 20 Jan 2017
"We found the camp to be exceptional in every respect, food service general atmosphere guiding were a credit to all the staff. Our stay was most enjoyable and we would recommend highly to every one."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Davison's Camp

Davison's Camp

"Davison's Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 23 Jan 2017
"Davidsons camp proved to be some thing of a mixture for us, the location in high season must be unique, however we felt the travelling involved could be quite challenging the driving at times left you hanging on to your seat. Probably did. Not help other guests did not rotate seating positions leaving us to finally request a vehicle to our selves to avoid travelling apart. The staff were very obligingl and friendly but after the feminiine touch at. The hide maybe we were a little spoiled."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"First class, really enjoyed our stay."

4 nights Arrived 26 Jan 2017
"The hotel was a experience in itself, both of us enjoyed the unique make up of the residence, the staff were most friendly and obliging adding to our stay"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

An excellent Safari

Tanzania between 10 Oct 2015 and 20 Oct 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Once again an excellently organized holiday, from a personal viewpoint we found the jouney tireing with three flights following each other and possibly in future we may have to consider a stop over. We also found the heat excessive, however we appreciate this was our choice and Expert Africa are not in any way responsible.

Special thanks to Ellie for organising the lunch and also re payment, both are very much appreciated.

Siwandu and Kwihala both celebrated our anniversary in fine stile and we would like to convey our thanks to all the staff at both camps for making our stay special occasion

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Once again we both feel the service we have received has been very satisfactory and we would like to forward our personal thanks to Eleaner for her advice and help throughout."

Siwandu

Siwandu

"good all round activeates at Siwandu"

3 nights Arrived 11 Oct 2015
"Staff were very accommodating at all levels, Mohamed proved to be an excellent guide, his attitude we found first class.

Sussanna the manager was very re assureing and positive when one of our bags was misplaced in transition from Nairobi to Dar."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Jongomero Camp

Jongomero Camp

"Jongomero excellent camp"

3 nights Arrived 14 Oct 2015
"We found the tetsi flies rather aggravating in this area, the level of accomadation was excellent as was Siwandu.."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kwihala Camp

Kwihala Camp

"Terrific all round experience at Kwihala"

3 nights Arrived 17 Oct 2015
"Following our two previous camps Kwihala appeared rather more basic and we both felt ion arrival we should have perhaps visited this camp first.

However our stay proved otherwise, our time spent there was good to say the least, our guide Mohamed proved excellent and Michelle the manager made our stay equal to any where we have been/"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

Kenya/Tanzania

Tanzania and 1 other country between 3 Aug 2014 and 13 Aug 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Expert Africa once again came up trumps to give us a wonderful experience.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No you seem to be doing a very good job"

Cottars 1920s Camp

Cottars 1920s Camp

"Cottars 1920s Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2014
"We really enjoyed the 1920 theme and the wonderful relaxed atmosphere created by the staff. We were suprised that although there were animals by the camp we had to travel some distance onto the Mara for any of the big five.

Once on the Mara the game veiwing was excellent, the high light being surrounded by thousands of wilderbeast and zebras on the migration. Wonderful experience."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Faru Faru Lodge

Faru Faru Lodge

"Wonderful lodge great safari"

3 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2014
"We found the accomation breath taking, the comfort and style of the room was a experiance in it self. The facilaties and position you could not have wished for better and the staff made us feel very welcome.

Game viewing once again was very exciting from a lion chase to seeing a rhino."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

"A unique experience"

2 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2014
"A very unique experience, one could never imagine what lay behind the door to our suite, the decore and comfort was amazing complete with our own log fire, glass of Sherry and all the trappings of a luxury home.

The crater is a truly natural phenomenon that never ceases to take your breath away, however we found the amount of vehicles in the crater resembled a circus, but the animals appeared completely unperturbed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Aincredable experiance.

Zambia between 16 Oct 2011 and 27 Oct 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"We have been on numerous trips with Expert Africa always satisfied with the service and commitment given but probably for obvious reasons we consider this to be one of if not the best exxperiances to date.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

None, we are of the opinian you are more than capable fulfilling your obligations."

Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Kaingo, wonderful expereance."

3 nights Arrived 17 Oct 2011
"Staff & organization of activities was very good, presantation of the camp as a whole was excellent, game viewing as good as any we have encountered, bonus was seeing two kills, the second a pride of Lions twenty strong from taking their siesta, identifying their quarry, the hunt and the kill.

Perhaps if there is one small critisism the vehecles were rather worn and after a period of time could become uncomfortabble."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mwamba Bushcamp

Mwamba Bushcamp

"Leopards galore at Mwambe"

3 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2011
"Although only a short distance from Kaingo a completley different expereince. A bush camp in every sence of the word, we felt completly relaxed and part of the enviroment we found ourselves in, animals galore from Elephants stripping leaves from trees outside our tent to Lions lying in the riverbrd less than 50 yards away entertaining us through the night with there constant roauring.

From struggling to see sightings of Leopard in recent years we were almost tripping over them, the standard of guiding and positioning of the vehecle for our benefit was truly outstanding. The staff we found very hard working, obliging and extremeley friendly. Food was first class and most enjoyable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Old Mondoro, absolutley delightfull."

4 nights Arrived 23 Oct 2011
"We found Old Mondoro very relaxing and friendly, the position of the camp on the bank of the Zambezi is difficult to put into words, the whole atmosphere of quiet ambiance yet with so much always going on is difficult to describe. The staff once again were so friendly and obliging nothing to much trouble for them serving up a most delightfull stay making us feel so very welcome.

Animal sightings were very much in abundance with once again frequent Leopard appearances in fact we were fortunate to witness two facing each other in what appeared a dispute over their territory only to be interupted by a male Lion whereby they were both forced to retreat into a tree, how lucky was that.

One further experiance I (Arthur) was lying in the bath tub with water upto my neck and my hat pulled down over my eyes when I were aware of a dark shape or form very close to my head, this proved to be the trunk of a Bull Elephant who had decided to share my bath water. Needless to say there was much clapping of hands and shouting untill he retreated a respectfull distance away. Memories that will live for ever."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Excellent.

Tanzania between 23 Oct 2010 and 29 Oct 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Dear Chris, Ellie and all the staff at Expert Africa,

Lastly, the hotel for our final nights stay was first class and very much appreciated by all the party.

Overall the trip was a very exciting adventure and all our family would like to express their thanks to Expert Africa, and feels you certainly lived up to your name."

Lake Manze Adventure Camp

Lake Manze Adventure Camp

"Lake Manze Tented Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2010
"The following is a brief update of our recent few days at Lake Manze. We found the accomodation ie. tents, dinning and relaxing facilities every thing we expected from myself and Sheila's previous experiences. The set up of the tents both in position and structure proved to be very exciting especially with the younger members of our family. Food was very good, very well prepared and of great varity. Richard and his staff were absolutely first class in attending to our needs and nothing was to much trouble and that included all our family in what can only be described as a lovely relaxing and welcoming atmosphere.

Lake Manze and the surrounding area I think exceeded our expectation,The diversity gave for really good game drives with great variety in the game and bird life we saw and if I say one section of our family (two adults and two of the children) had over two thousand photographs between them (we have not as yet had the opportunity to total the remainder) even for a first safari proves the wild life was in abundance.

Overall the trip was a very exciting adventure and all our family would like to express their thanks to Expert Africa, and feels you certainly lived up to your name."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Southern Sun (formerly the Holiday Inn) review"

1 night Arrived 28 Oct 2010
"Lastly, the hotel for our final nights stay was first class and very much appreciated by all the party.

Excellent. Just what we needed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team