This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs P from Barcelona

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

14

Excursions taken

0

a wonderful holiday

Zanzibar and 1 other country between 21 Feb 2020 and 8 Mar 2020

Trip rating: Excellent
"Everything worked very well. We were met and well looked after wherever we went.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No. We hope to travel with you again in the near future."

Arranged By Jessica Plumb


Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"A good place for a quick stopover."

1 night Arrived 21 Feb 2020
"Clean and decent. A good place for a quick stopover"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Roho ya Selous

Roho ya Selous

"We loved Roho."

4 nights Arrived 22 Feb 2020
"We loved Roho. The staff were amazing, the tents as well.
The restaurant was very good and we enjoyed the different sceneries for dinner each night."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Park Hyatt

Park Hyatt

"Park Hyatt review"

1 night Arrived 26 Feb 2020
"a typical Hyatt hotel. Very clean and comfortable. We only stayed there because there were no rooms at the Serena."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Serena Inn

Serena Inn

"We loved the Serena. "

1 night Arrived 27 Feb 2020
"We loved the Serena. A local hotel and the staff were extremely nice and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Matemwe Lodge

Matemwe Lodge

"Everything was wonderful at Matemwe."

7 nights Arrived 28 Feb 2020
"Everything was wonderful at Matemwe. The only thing that was slightly dissapointing was the fact that swimming was not very comfortable because of the sea urchins. One can only swim at high tide which changes its timetable constantly... However, the island in front of the hotel was amazing for swimming.

3 days ago, I sent them an email saying we had lost some prescription glasses during our visit. They haven't answered yet....I offered to pay shipping expenses, if they happen to find them, but no news"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Jun 2016 trip

Namibia between 4 Jun 2016 and 22 Jun 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"We enjoyed working with Liz and Expert Africa. We have not met in person, but she managed to understand perfectly what we were looking for. I would definitely contact her again if we return to Africa

The Wilderness staff at the airport, both on arrival and departure were very welcoming and helpful,

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We really enjoyed the trip. Thank you."

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 4 Jun 2016
"A very comfortable hotel. The restaurant is very good and the staff very friendly."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

"Zebra River Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Jun 2016
"A very nice farm-type lodge. Comfortable rooms.

The owners were very helpful and the excursion to the winery was well worth it."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Little Kulala review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Jun 2016
"A wonderful hotel, one of the best of the trip. We enjoyed every minute at the Kulala.

Our guide Ben was very helpful and it was a pleasure to be with him."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Wolwedans Boulders Camp

Wolwedans Boulders Camp

"Wolwedans Boulders Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Jun 2016
"An amazing experience. We were lucky to have the hotel practically to ourselves.

The other two guests were a charming couple and we enjoyed our time together."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Strand Hotel

Strand Hotel

"Strand Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Jun 2016
"A complete change from the other hotels but after a long, long drive it was good to arrive at the Strand.

We enjoyed a relaxing couple of nights there."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Jun 2016
"We did not go to Dora Navas in the end.

We went to the Damaraland Camp which we loved as it was smaller and more personal."
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Jun 2016
"We were disappointed to find out, when we arrived, that the Ongava is no longer a Wilderness Camp. One certainly notices the difference under the new management. The hotel seems dedicated more to groups than individuals."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Jun 2016
"A delightful hotel. Lovely gardens and surroundings.

We did our activities on our own"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Jun 2016
"We enjoyed the Okonjima Bush Camp and their whole idea of saving the "cats"."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team