This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr Z from Maryland, USA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

4

honeymoon of our dreams

Namibia and 2 other countries between 18 Nov 2016 and 3 Dec 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thanks for making our incredible honeymoon possible.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:
The one thing I wished for over and over on the trip was a bit more slack in the plans. There were towns I would have liked to explore, and people I'd have loved to get to know, but we really did not have time. I don't remember it being an option to add in extra time in places, but this would have made the trip more enjoyable for me.

Also, an ATM map and a tip guide would be helpful. But overall, we were very pleased, so thank you."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"lovely breakfast"

1 night Arrived 18 Nov 2016
"This was the first stop on our trip and we were disappointed that there was no soap or shampoo for the shower.

After traveling for 3 days, we were really hoping for a good, hot shower."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"the Desert was amazing"

2 nights Arrived 19 Nov 2016
"This was a really lovely portion of our trip and was a great place to see the stars.

Oryx walked right up to our room!

It was hot all night long here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"clean, tidy, and right downtown"

3 nights Arrived 21 Nov 2016
"The prices in the mini bar were better than the grocery store!

During their stay these travellers joined a guided day trip to Sandwich Harbour. Here's what they said about it:
We ran down a sand dune, saw thousands of pelicans, and had stunning views of the Atlantic ocean from atop stand dunes."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"memorable day of dunes and ocean"

22 Nov 2016 • All-day excursion

We ran down a sand dune, saw thousands of pelicans, and had stunning views of the Atlantic ocean from atop stand dunes.
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"memorable day of dunes and ocean"

22 Nov 2016 • All-day excursion

We ran down a sand dune, saw thousands of pelicans, and had stunning views of the Atlantic ocean from atop stand dunes.
Excellent
Desert tour

Desert tour

"Enchanting Welwichia"

23 Nov 2016 • All-day excursion

Messim crater had the most enchanting plants I've ever seen--welwichia that are nearly 4,000 years old! This day was extraordinary.
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Wish we had more time here."

1 night Arrived 24 Nov 2016
"We had a lovely sundowners hike to the top of a mountain!

Next time we visit Namibia we will spend at least 5 days here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"we did not attend"

24 Nov 2016 • Morning excursion

we needed a rest day
Excellent
Hakusembe River Lodge

Hakusembe River Lodge

"Very interesting place"

1 night Arrived 25 Nov 2016
"We watched the sunset over the Kongola river. On the other side was Angola.

Lovely spot with great food; we wish we could have spent more time here, too."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"camp needs repairs"

3 nights Arrived 26 Nov 2016
"We really liked our experience here, but the camp really was in poor repair.

We were surprised because this was the most expensive stop on our trip. Even our bug net had holes in it.

Tsodilo Hills was enchanting, and birdwatching on the river was fantastic."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Poor
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Nkasa Lupala Tented Lodge

Nkasa Lupala Tented Lodge

"Nkasa Lupala Tented Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Nov 2016
"We saw a herd of 1500 water buffalo!

The owner is fascinating.

And sadly, the water in the smelled like copper and was yellow. Unfortunately, this made for a less than pleasant bath in their really cool outdoor bathtub."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Poor
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Stay here and bungee jump"

2 nights Arrived 1 Dec 2016
"This was quite luxurious and fun to stay here as we relaxed, ate our fill, went to Devils Pool and bungee jumped off the Falls.

Also a great place to pick up curios."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team