This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms B from Arizona

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

13

Excursions taken

0

My Apr 2022 trip

Namibia and 2 other countries between 22 Apr 2022 and 24 May 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"The entire trip was incredible, none of us wanted to go home. The planning was excellent and everything went flawlessly. The guides inNamibia and Botswana were excellent. It was wonderful being in these countries and meeting the people who are very happy to have tourists returning.

Maruska designed a trip for us that matched all of our goals. She was outstanding during the pandemic in rescheduling a couple of times and kept us informed of everything she was working on and changes. She is the best travel consultant we have ever worked with. She is timely and precise in her dealings with suppliers and companies in Africa. She was very responsive throughout the 3 years of planning. We highly recommend her. Thank you Maruska!"

Arranged By Maruska AdyeRowe


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Apr 2022
"Room was nice with limited wifi in room due to its location in the complex.

The staff was outstanding and took care of all of us as we arrived in Namibia. A great place to stay at start of our trip. Staff recommendations for restaurants and arranging taxis was very helpful. Taxi necessary for getting around in the area without a vehicle."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kalahari Anib Lodge

Kalahari Anib Lodge

"Kalahari Anib Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Apr 2022
"Great place for introduction to the Kalahari. Staff was very nice and made sure our visit was special. Excellent meal buffets. The lodge grounds are beautiful.

Sundowner drive had amazing sunset and night drive where we saw wild cat, zebra, springbok, giraffes, warthogs, ostrich, many bird species, wildebeests, many desert plant species, and the red sand of the Kalahari."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Camp Sossus

Camp Sossus

"Camp Sossus review"

3 nights Arrived 27 Apr 2022
"Wow, this camp was very special.

We were spoiled by the staff. They went all out taking care of us. We have never stayed anywhere before that has had such a high level of service. Everything here was excellent.

The safari tents were comfortable and the upstairs bed made night sky viewing a special treat. Night skies were the best we have ever seen in the world.

All of the activities were designed to meet our goals for the trip. We love this camp!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 30 Apr 2022
"We stayed in the apartment. It is big and roomy with lots of space for two couples. We would have preferred staying at the smaller B&B for the ambience and location of the smaller B&B.

We only interacted with staff at breakfast and they were very nice. It is a convenient place to stay in the area for exploration of the dunes, coast and desert."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Terrace Bay

Terrace Bay

"Terrace Bay review"

1 night Arrived 3 May 2022
"A lovely place to stay on the Skeleton coast.

Exploring the coastline here was fun after a long day in the vehicle.

Staff was nice and food was good. Beautiful stark setting on the coast."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Huab Under Canvas

Huab Under Canvas

"Huab Under Canvas review"

3 nights Arrived 4 May 2022
"A wonderful camp to stay at and explore the area. The staff are outstanding and made our stay very special. Food was excellent. The location is in a beautiful remote area.

Rough road to get there was well worth it. Camp was in process of updating batteries for solar system which should improve battery charging capabilities.

Tracking rhinos with the rhino rangers was a fun and interesting experience. They provided information on rhino behavior and shared their experiences with us.

A delightful way to see their daily protective work."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 7 May 2022
"A great location to stay to explore Etosha. Rooms were nice and big. Staff was not very helpful, not customer service oriented. It seemed they might have had a staffing shortage during our visit.

Food was adequate. Grounds are nicely maintained. Lots of big tour groups stay here so some areas were crowded at different times of the day.

The watering hole at the lodge had lots of activity day and night. Lions roaring all night was a treat. The location is wonderful for the daily safari drives. We saw many types of wildlife and many species of birds."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

"Mundulea Reserve review"

3 nights Arrived 9 May 2022
"A very special place to explore on foot. The camp was created to blend with the environment. The special touches and design are nice.

Sitting in the blinds and watching wildlife behavior was one of the best experiences of our trip. Bruno was wonderful in sharing his preserve with us on daily hikes. He is very knowledgeable. He shared his extensive experiences with us and provided a view into the world of managing preserves. The staff are very helpful and took great care of us."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 12 May 2022
"See previous review at beginning of this form."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Ilala Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 13 May 2022
"Nice place to stay near the falls. Staff was nice and food was good."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 15 May 2022
"Beautiful location.

Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to take care of us. Great guide. He adapted his tours to our goals."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Gomoti Plains Camp

Gomoti Plains Camp

"Gomoti Plains Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 17 May 2022
"Beautiful location and camp.

Safari drives and boat trip on the river were all exciting and we saw a lot of wildlife and bird species. The staff was exceptional.

Safari tent rooms were huge and fancy. Nice placement of tents and nice family style dinners.

Animals were close to us throughout the day and nights."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Kwara Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 20 May 2022
"Upscale camp. Huge safari tent rooms.

Elephants surrounded our tent on the first couple of days. Staff were very helpful and nice. Beautiful location.

Big emphasis from this camp is to see the big predators almost to the exclusion of watching other wildlife. Guide did adjust his tours to try to meet our goals.

Food was excellent and there was always a lot of it."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team